We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pharmacy Hostel(Curia)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
138
190
78
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
190
78
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomindoor poolsteam roomold stylerooms are modernstep back in timeold world charmnice surroundingsthe hotel offerscommon areasgolf coursebelle epoquestayed nightsenjoyed our staybuffet dinnernice historical placefurniture
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

A perfect place for lovers of 20' style but also those who just look for some relax. We stayed 2 nights with our infant. The room was nice and clean, with touristic bed for baby. The entrance, corridors and lobby are all furnished and decorated in 20' style. We had acquired access to spa and 10% discount for spa treatments which we fully recommend. Everything we ordered in the hotel restaurant was very tasty and breakfast offer was fully satisfying. Even the music in restaurant was inspired by the belle epoque. The only negative point - it was always the same playlist so after some time you might get tired of it. The service was good and receptionists helpful and friendly. We needed to warm food and triturate some fruit for our baby and they did it for us without any problem. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Edyta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Did you see the movie The Grand Budapest Hotel? If yes, you'll find yourself in the movie.What a great building with antique furniture. The dining room was absolutely faboulos! The service excellent and we had the idea that some of the waitors are working there their all life. The pool was outdated but fitting in the scene. The rooms were comfortable and the food was delicious. They thet had great wines on the card.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchtraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

At least that's the first impression that I got when I entered the foyer of this hotel and also drove up the tree-lined driveway to it. It is like going back in time, particularly when you come down for breakfast. The rooms are large and tastefully modernised but they turn off the air-con late in the season so if the weather is still warm you'll feel like you're sleeping in a sauna unless you keep your windows wide open.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DominicDeBurca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a hidden gem if I ever saw one. What an exquisite building and grounds, gorgeous social rooms and furniture, it's like stepping into the 1920's, authentic and still looking brand new - that's how well this place is kept. The bedrooms are pretty modernly furnished, no worries, but with that 20's touch. Lovely marble bathrooms. I absolutely loved it.
To top it all, service is very good. Nice and attentive people all round.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pnblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel from the 1920s decade and we were really impressed when we arrived there, mainly with its architecture and ancient style. We saw couple of things that needed some maintenance, like,for example, a door of the balcony in the corridor of the level of our room and the garden in front of the hotel.
The restaurant was good and the price fair, but needs to improve its menu with more options of dishes. The room was good and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall: it was a good surprise and certainly worth the experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DOUGLAS Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews