We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
144
199
84
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
199
84
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room steam room indoor pool buffet style faded glory old style buffet dinner antique furniture breakfast service cleaning staff rooms are modern step back in time old world charm nice surroundings stayed nights the hotel offers common areas
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

A perfect place for lovers of 20' style but also those who just look for some relax. We stayed 2 nights with our infant. The room was nice and clean, with touristic bed for baby. The entrance, corridors and lobby are all furnished and decorated in 20' style. We had acquired access to spa and 10% discount for spa treatments which we fully recommend. Everything we ordered in the hotel restaurant was very tasty and breakfast offer was fully satisfying. Even the music in restaurant was inspired by the belle epoque. The only negative point - it was always the same playlist so after some time you might get tired of it. The service was good and receptionists helpful and friendly. We needed to warm food and triturate some fruit for our baby and they did it for us without any problem. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Edyta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Did you see the movie The Grand Budapest Hotel? If yes, you'll find yourself in the movie.What a great building with antique furniture. The dining room was absolutely faboulos! The service excellent and we had the idea that some of the waitors are working there their all life. The pool was outdated but fitting in the scene. The rooms were comfortable and the food was delicious. They thet had great wines on the card.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchtraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

At least that's the first impression that I got when I entered the foyer of this hotel and also drove up the tree-lined driveway to it. It is like going back in time, particularly when you come down for breakfast. The rooms are large and tastefully modernised but they turn off the air-con late in the season so if the weather is still warm you'll feel like you're sleeping in a sauna unless you keep your windows wide open.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DominicDeBurca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a hidden gem if I ever saw one. What an exquisite building and grounds, gorgeous social rooms and furniture, it's like stepping into the 1920's, authentic and still looking brand new - that's how well this place is kept. The bedrooms are pretty modernly furnished, no worries, but with that 20's touch. Lovely marble bathrooms. I absolutely loved it.
To top it all, service is very good. Nice and attentive people all round.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pnblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel from the 1920s decade and we were really impressed when we arrived there, mainly with its architecture and ancient style. We saw couple of things that needed some maintenance, like,for example, a door of the balcony in the corridor of the level of our room and the garden in front of the hotel.
The restaurant was good and the price fair, but needs to improve its menu with more options of dishes. The room was good and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall: it was a good surprise and certainly worth the experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank douglasqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews