We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Restaurante Lily's

Restaurante Lily's
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Machico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we are on the way to Portela after the church, of Caramanchao on a bend on the right hand side on the way up, a pink buildind, and we also have car spaces under the building, please find us,we thank you.We are closed on Mondays, please make us a visit from Tuesday to sundayGPSLatitude: 32°43'50.19"NLongitude: 16°47'14.38"W
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Met up here for a family meal. There were 12 of us in total for a lunch. The home made pate was excellent while we perused the menu, All of the dishes that came out were fresh and well cooked with lots of delicous fresh vegetables including wonderful red cabbage of which i am not normally a fan, We all had 3 courses with 4 bottles of wine and some soft drinks,
I was very happy to pay just over 200 euros with a 10% tip . Great value and a must visit

1  Thank member007England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteLilys, Gestor at Restaurante Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderfull comment, always pleased to serve well, big thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Before this restaurant existed, there was a "gap" in the Madeiran gastronomy scene: a place where you get to taste local food prepared with a high quality standard in a distinctive but relaxing familiar environment. Well, that “gap” is now properly annulled.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cpvrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteLilys, Gestor at Restaurante Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

obrigada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We visited here twice as the owner and staff were so friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. Would definitely recommend the pasta dishes and the house wine a treat!

Our children were made to feel very welcome with the owner even showing the children a selection of books and toys.

The view is spectacular so well worth the trip.

Would definitely visit here again!

1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lili L, Gestor at Restaurante Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, always pleased to serve well, bigh big thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We knew the location from another vacation 5 years ago - when we entered the restaurant this year Lily right away remembered that we have been there earlier and came as well with specific memories. So it has been a warm welcome and the meals we had where very delicious no matter what the choice has been - yummy.
Lily I hope you had a good short vacation with your family at the main land ?! Thanks for your tip where to get the very good mixed skewers.

1  Thank Suutje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lili L, Manager at Restaurante Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very very much for your coment, always wellcame, hope you can came back soon,with another baby????? yes we had a wonderfull time in the main land with opur lovely girls thank you, next year 2018 will be closing for holidays at the same time middle july . thank you, always a pleasure to serve well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The service was very good, the people were pleasant and could nicely communicate in English. The food was good but not special enough for the price.
Good meat, fish of the day and fish soup. The fries and vegetable soup were average.

The restaurant has a beautiful view but only if you are lucky to sit next to the window (we weren't!).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteLilys, Gestor at Restaurante Lily's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Obrigada pelo comentário em nome de toda a equipa Lily´s é com enorme prazer que recebemos todos os nossos clientes, voltem sempre que nós cá estaremos para bem recebê-los obrigada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Lily's also viewed

 
Machico, Madeira
Ponta do Pargo, Calheta
 

Been to Restaurante Lily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing