We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel da Vila

Hotel da Vila
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Ponta Do Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We had dinner five times at da Vila during our stay in Ponta do Sol. Everything was perfect! The service is excellent - especially Ramses was extremely polite and service-minded! Obrigada Ramses!
The food was really good, my husband enjoyed their fish dishes, while I ate their delicious vegetarian food.
The desserts and drinks were tasty. They also offer light lunch.
We highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Seriously good food!! Loved it here. Was a lot cheaper than we thought it would be. Seemed to be a local crowed in there and wasn't busy at all. Nice to sit outside and watch the sunset over the sea. Waiting staff were all good.
The cocktails were very strong!
Definitely eat here - you will love it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank StarFlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We have had dinner at this hotel near the beach of Ponta do Sol.
The food was excellent and the staff friendly.
We recommend it very much!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Madeira and we saved our final ten days to be spent at this gorgeous ocean side village. From the moment of checking into this boutique hotel and stepping into their restaurant, we were given excellent service. Susana and her coworkers always greeted us with a big smile and made us feel right at home. The chefs in the kitchen produced delicious dishes - the menu isn’t large but the choices are excellent, with vegetarian options. The daily soups were my favourite with Portuguese bread! Whether it was sitting on the patio listening to the crashing waves, watching the sunset with a glass of wine or latte, or sitting in the cozy dining room for a meal, Susana and all the staff made our trip to Madeira memorable! They don’t have many Canadian visitors but they certainly will see these ones return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Went there several times when staying in the Estalagem Hotel on the cliff. Food is delicious and service is friendly. Would go there again each time

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank philipppppp1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel da Vila also viewed

 
Ponta Do Sol, Madeira
 

Been to Hotel da Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing