We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
Review of Hotel da Vila

Hotel da Vila
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Ponta Do Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 November 2017

THis restaurant/hotel is also owned by Estalagem Ponta do Sol hotel. Menu is slightly less expensive and a limited menu for dinner only. My Veggie pasta dish was wonderful as was the other dish we tried. It is at sea level across from beach; nice for drinks and snacks.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

The quality of our meal was excellent. The atmosphere, down on the front overlooking the sea and watching the world go by was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank HipHotelier01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Excellent tasty food. Slightly more expensive than average perhaps, but couldn't fault the quality. Would eat here again

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The food was good and we sat outside which was nice but the service was dreadful. Waited for a long time in between courses. After finished main course were never asked if we wanted dessert or coffee. Shame as could be a good restaurant

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Staying in the Hotel da Vila I also chose to dine in the restaurant. This turned out to be a great decision. I recommend the Tunafish with the coriander, chile, ginger pesto which was just formidable. Add a glass of house wine and the dinner is perfect.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Petra0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel da Vila also viewed

 
Ponta Do Sol, Madeira
 

Been to Hotel da Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing