We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente”
Review of Mero Diving Center

Mero Diving Center
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Canico
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome will Madeira! Premier destination for the practice of DIP, Partial Nature Reserve Tern is your ex-libris. It is arguably the card Business par excellence of our seas and our natural beauty, providing an unforgettable diving experience. The dive center Mero Diving Center is located in the heart of this magnificent reserve and offers sea lovers the opportunity to visit this authentic sanctuary of marine life with ease and convenience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I totally recomend this diving centre. It was my first trial dive, I had a really good time, felt safe and comfortable. We saw loads of fish and we even touched the mero fish:)
Thank you Bernardo for making my first dive so pleasurable .
Ana Vieira

1  Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great dive"
in 3 reviews
"nature reserve"
in 2 reviews
"carlos"
in 10 reviews
"certification"
in 2 reviews
"groupers"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 5 reviews
"reef"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 5 reviews
"dived"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

To be really honest, i was in need of an scubapro regulator and found out that Mero diving is the retailer of the brand. So i gave them a call and they said they will have it in a week. Called them the next week and it was there!! I couldnt believe it! The service was amazing and I even went for a dive even though it was cold!
It was a great experience and i am hoping to go there again.

Thank mridefreitas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Gerente at Mero Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you very much
Mero Diving is very committed to two things:
Serve customers the best way.
Exceed customer estimates.
One more time, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The Mero diving centre is directly located at a wonderful dive site in the National Park of Garajou. The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful from the first to the last moment.

We were two people who went in the water with a dive instructor, a dive master and a dive master trainee. So the guidance could not have been any better.

We saw garden eels, a couple of large groupers, barracudas and plenty of fishes as well as some sponges and other critters. Some cleaner shrimps took care of hands... In the end my dive buddy ran out of water a little earlier so that we split up the teams, so I could stay a little longer in the water.

Afterwards we looked at in the fish booked to identify the fish species which we saw during the dive. We also got some amazing pictures and video sequences (for free!).

It was all in all a fantastic time with a very customer oriented crew.

Obrigadoo!

Vanessa & Henry

Thank henrygoehlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Gerente at Mero Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you very much
Mero Diving is very committed to two things:
Serve customers the best way.
Exceed customer estimates.
One more time, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had a great dive in Garajou - literally walking distance from an incredibly located dive shop (carved into the side of a cliff!) we swam with super friendly giant grouper, saw the most beautiful butterfly ray, garden eels, and lots of other small things. We had a small group for the dive, very safe and all of the equipment was in great condition. Overall a really great dive!

Also really great was Carlos set up all of our diving in Porto Santo -- we were able to organize our whole trip through Mero which was really helpful and much easier. Overall a great trip to beautiful Madeira !

Thank JP370nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Gerente at Mero Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you very much
Mero Diving is very committed to two things:
Serve customers the best way.
Exceed customer estimates.
One more time, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

At the begining of June 2017 we did 2 dives off the beach, which is literally a small pebble's throw from the most unique Dive Centre occupying a natural cave at the bottom of the cliff!
Bernard and Carlos were brilliant guides, very knowledgeable and most helpful.
First dive we saw wrass, baracuda, trumpet fish and some huge groupers which came up to us to be stroked. Being a nature reserve, the reef is full of colourful and curious fish which followed us for much of the dive.
The second dive was even better! Not only did we see all of the above, Carlos led us to a small cave where we saw a 9ft long stingray. Absolutely marvelous experience.
The water was 21deg C so the 3mm wet suit was just fine. All the equipment was good quality and well maintained.
I would definitely recommend Mero Dive Centre to anyone of whatever experience.
Thank you Bernard and Carlos.

1  Thank roubiliac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Gerente at Mero Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you very much.
Mero Diving is very committed to two things:
Serve customers the best way.
Exceed customer estimates.
One more time, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mero Diving Center also viewed

 

Been to Mero Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing