We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great plafce to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Amelia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Albatroz Beach & Yacht Club
Albatroz Beach & Yacht Club
Albatroz Beach & Yacht Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canico, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kasper b
Herlev, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great plafce to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 people - two adults and 2 children.
The vacation was the best ever. We were picked up in the airport, late at night due to standard TAP delays - an driven to the villa. Next morning we enjoyed the pool and our host made sure that I was driven to the airport to pick up our rental car.

We stayed for two weeks and had a wonderfull time, using the pool, cooking on the outdoor grill and driving around this beatifull island.

The service was perfect and we recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the large living room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marzas
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Villa Amelia for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. We were picked up at the airport in the middle of the night and brought to the villa, our host Gonçalo provided us with all the information needed and made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible.
The house can easily accommodate 6 people, it is very spacious and clean, it is located in a silent area within short distance to the main road and shopping facilities. Additionally we used the swimming pools in the hotel "Albatroz" and enjoyed it a lot.
I would definitely recommend the place for families with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NienkeLut
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De goede zorg van de eigenaar/beheerder.
Liked least: Er is geen koffiezetapparaat en de matrassen zijn hard.
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorang201...
Bas-Rhin, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing