We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday Trouble Free”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alcantarilha, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jay N
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
“Construction Horrors”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I will start by saying that the apartment itself was adequate. But the problems started immediately when we were not given the proper instructions to meet Terry in order to gain access to the apartment. Eventually, we got it worked out and Terry was very nice and helpful. We asked Terry if there were any beach towels and he said no but we could use the extra bath towels in the other rooms.

About 3 weeks prior to our arrival we received a message from Julie stating that there was new paving being laid behind the property but they didn't start work until quite late in the morning and the noise wasn't much. We didn't think it would be much of a problem by the way it was described to us. We were scheduled to stay 8 nights and arrived on Saturday so we had a quiet weekend. Then Monday morning arrives, along with the trucks and crew working on the paving project. This was more like a major construction site! Work hours were between 8am and 6pm. We were unable to use the terrace as the dust and noise were unbearable for us. Also, we were unable to do laundry due to the dust. Dust covered everything. Even Terry was shocked at how dirty everything was when we arrived as he had just cleaned the day before. We found some old towels to put down on the floor as our feet would be filthy and we tried not to track it all over the house.

After a few days of this, we realized that it was not the place for us to enjoy our vacation. We let Julie know our issues, that we had left the apartment and that we found other accommodations in Consolação. Julie sent her husband over to the apartment to make a recording of the situation. He advised her that there were no workers or noise at the time he was there. We are disappointed that we did not make a recording of our own experience as Julie’s assessment is very different than the reality. Julie has a no refund policy and we were aware of this but due to the circumstances, we asked for Julie to consider some compensation for the time we did not stay. Julie felt that we had been made aware of these conditions before our arrival, therefore she would not provide any refund.

While we had been advised of the situation and knew the refund policy, we felt the situation had been misrepresented. It is Julie’s prerogative to deny any sort of refund and we accept that. But her attitude towards the situation and unwillingness to work with us was most disappointing. We would expect more understanding and cooperation from a renter. Julie showed us her true colors.

We would have given 4 stars as the apartment is decent for the price.

Jay and Sara

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Just regarding this review, as you know your 1st review was removed by trip advisor due to it all being lies, and now you put another review again the same as before based on lies, im happy to help anyone out with any problems but when you leave the apartment at 10am on monday morning then let me know 2 hours later there was nothing i could do to help you out because you just up and left, i dont show any true colours im here just to help the best i can, especially as i was over the same time as you, regarding Terry i spoke to him and he is fuming that you are stating over the internet that he said he was shocked on how dirty the place was, when he never said that at all, he states to me that he never even spoke to you about anything regarding dirt in the apartment, and as you can see from my previous reviews including a client that went in after yourselves gave glowing reviews and also are in the process of booking again next year says it all, i dont really need to put much more as future and past clients will read all reviews and understand that your review is a lie ( which is the part im not happy about ) again you are breaking trip advisor's guidlines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious69...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Holiday Trouble Free”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I honestly couldn't have wished for a more pleasant, trouble free holiday.

The apartment is very spacious, clean, with pretty much all the ameanities you would need, something that is rare in rentals.

Location wise, it's a quiet residential area, but has an Aldi 5-10 min walk away and will soon have a brand new local market even closer, meaning fresh fruit and veg on your doorstep:)

You dont necessarily need a car but with one you could use this as a base to go to lovely Armação de Pera, a seaside town, great beach which is 7 mins drive away.

There is an open plan shopping centre 10 mins drive away with pretty much most things you can think of Inc a cinema on site (good for buying souvenirs also).

There is a water adventure 5 mins drive away, my kids loved it!

All in all this rental is a cheap, clean and spacious accommodation, ideally located for exploring beautiful Algarve.

Try it, you won't regret it :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zebulo66
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, cosy and cheap”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Clean and well organized. There's room for more than 6 people. A nice place to start exploring Algarve in a typical south Portugal village. We happened to be there right during a seasonal fairy (two nights a bit too loudy but meanwhile the chance to see something real local). I would go back there and I strongly suggest this place to all of you. If you look for a place that is both tranquil and cosy you have found it. Thanks again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thank you ever so much for your review, its always lovely to read these and to see if we need to make any changes, we always try to make it very homely to everyone including ourselves, thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Got126
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommend this place”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place for family breaks. Would recommend it to any one. Many water parks near by. Great communication with owner. Albufera beach is a short drive away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
thank you for your review, we really appreciate it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVSCJD
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, close to beaches and most importantly golf courses”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was July 29 to Aug 9, and was really surprised at how big and spacious the apartment was. Centrally located and very close to water parks and zoomarine. The beaches of Carvoeiro are only 15 minutes away, they are some of the best beaches in the algarve. I have been to the Algarve many times but first time with small children and found this place to be the perfect place. Market and restaurants right behind all with walking distance, the Algarve shopping mall is just a 10 minute drive, zoomarine and aqua land are even closer. Oceanico golf course is so close. You have enough time to play and hit the beach within reasonable time without getting headaches from your wife. Totally recommend it, thank you Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: WiFi very difficult to get
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
thank you very much for the lovely comments we really appreciate them, we try our best to keep it cheap and enjoyable
thank you again Julie & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing