We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
103
55
9
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
55
9
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel is situated almost at the beach, very close to the private beach. The hotel location is in the middle of shops, restaurants, apotheke and kiosks. The main street Via Bafile is about 2km away. We went to the main street by bikes, which are free to rent for the hotel customers (very nice).
The rooms are quite small but we had very big and comfortable bed and balcony with sea view.
The best thing was the hotel staff, extremely friendly and nice! Breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: As high as possible and sea view. Single rooms don't have sea views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karohei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Here now just thought I would post this review before I leave. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.
Free wi-fi free safe LCD tv air conditioned rooms spotlessly cleaned every day & fantastic food for evening meal you get a choice of 3 starters & 3 mains & if there's nothing there you fancy they will cook you what you want I'm vegetarian & have had great food every evening.
Given a room with a balcony over looking the sea think they all have one you also get access to the beach including sun beds & parasol again free of charge which is about 1/2 minutes away just across road but the best thing about this hotel is the people who work here nothing is to much trouble there always smiling & friendly & really helpful with anything you need. we went into Venice yesterday a must when visiting & they printed off easy to follow directions including times & prices.
To finish a great hotel no hidden extras great location clean rooms & staff / owners the best in Any hotel I have visited fantastic 5 day break.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BigBlpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The triple room was obviously a double with an extra bed squeezed in, so pretty small, but it was clean and the bathroom was a good size.

Simonetta never seems to sleep as she is always there and extremely helpful, with enough words in every language to handle most enquiries. My only criticism on the breakfast was no fresh milk, it was UHT, otherwise there was a reasonable spread for a 3* hotel.

We would go back, but would be a bit more picky on the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muppet1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I was beginning of July 2011 in Hotel Storione with my wife and 6 year old daughter. The hotel is 200 m near to the beautiful beach of Lido and has reserved places with sun umbrellas and sun beds. The studio was very clean with a big bathroom. The room is middle size but fair for a 3 star hotel. My biggest complaint is that they have no fridge in the room. It is a must for me for every 3 star hotels. This is a family owned Hotel and Miss Simoneta is managing it very good. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful but only the manager is speaking English. Every year they are renovating some part of the hotel or buy new equipment (they have new LCD TV). The breakfast is not so various but enough for a 3 star hotel. For dinner they are offering 3 menus to chose. The food is very delicious and fresh. The dinner includes ½ lit vine and ½ lit water per person. All in all I would recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Lido in a 3 star Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near to the elevator becouse it is a bit noisy
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aljosha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

It was excellent! We were a group of 8 and spent 1 week in this hotel end of August 2010. Some had half-board. When reserving I was very much afraid that food will not be tasty or enough. But it was exactly the opposite! For dinner it was 3 first and 3 second courses to choose from, +salad bar, + sweets/fruits. All this accompanied by water and wine. All the best of Italian dishes - including seafood - and all tasted very good.
Pizza was one of the best in town. Juicy and big - just the way we like it.
Rooms were big enough, clean and kept clean during our stay. (With a little bit of re-arranging we had our baby cot easily accessible and still able to walk around the room.)
Hotel staff is absolutely fantastic! Always smiling and doing everything to make us even more happy. They all speak English and even have a girl for Russian.
We will definitely stay in the same hotel next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKoSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews