We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run, clean, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Ranked #4 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well run, clean, modern hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We chose this hotel based on previous Tripadvisor reports and were not disappointed. The apartment was clean, modern and spacious - with a nice balcony space. Having had a few days in Venice we were looking for a hotel that was close to the Lido di Jesolo beach. It was easy to reach the hotel from Venice (but 1.5 hours in total - catching the boat to Punta Sabbioni and then the local bus from there to a stop within 100m of the hotel). Return to Marco Polo airport was easy too - local bus to main station in Jesolo and then direct bus to airport. The hotel provided bikes for us to explore the town - a real bonus. We arrived just before the main tourist season started and a number of other local hotels were still closed - but Il Teatro was fully operational with all facilities open (including a very nice pool area with sun loungers). All of the staff were very friendly too. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    91
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
344
209
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent hotel and fantastic service. A definite if staying in Lido and a good base for Venice!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloelmacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is an exceptional place to stay - probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The rooms are very modern and the bed is large and comfortable. It all seems very sound-proofed - we heard no noise from other guests. The reception staff are extremely efficient; we were shown to our room and shown how things worked. We loved the free bikes as everywhere is so flat, cycling is easy. The continental breakfast was very good and the waiting staff very efficient. Free parking and free WiFi were also appreciated. We also had a very good meal in the adjoining restaurant.

Although it is really only nit-picking, the kitchen could do with a kettle and a teapot as well washing-up liquid or dishwasher tablets. (Shampoo and shower gel were provided, but I suspect that most people tend to bring their own - but probably don't pack dishwasher tablets!) Also, we would have liked at least one English-speaking channel on the TV.

Would definitely like to return some day!

Room Tip: Ask for seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in March while waiting for the rest of our group to show up. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and located about 1 block from the beach. The staff was very friendly and answered any questions about the area that we had. The heart of Jesolo was also in walking distance. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We recently stayed in Il Teatro hotel and we can say that the hotel is very clean, with modern furnished rooms and the kitchen was very well equipped. The stuff is very polite and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The receptionist Anna was extremely polite. We can warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
5.4 km away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 249 in Jesolo
459 reviews
4.3 km away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 249 in Jesolo
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#7 of 249 in Jesolo
355 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 249 in Jesolo
248 reviews
4.9 km away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#9 of 249 in Jesolo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Property: Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#1 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price range (per night): $141 - $547
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Il Teatro 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired concept was introduced to the Piazza Marina when the Hotel & Residence Il Teatro opened its doors in the spring of 2005. Meticulously designed to anticipate every expectation of a hotel, Il Teatro Residence also carefully surrounds guests with the comforts and space of home. Perfectly located (50 mt from the beach, 36 km from the airport and less than one km from the City Center) it is especially popular with families and water enthusiasts. Modern extras include a contemporary kitchenette, excellent soundproofing, and a daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel & Residence Il Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Residence Il Teatro
Hotel Residence Il Teatro
Residence Il Teatro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing