We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
143
51
15
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
51
15
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street the great trip advisor reviews pool and garden area salad fussy eater ideal hotel missed breakfast travel kettle air conditioning great family hotel plenty of hot water great holiday wednesday night good size quiet location evening meal main course
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed here for a week as a couple. We loved everything about this hotel. Set back a little from the strip so a lovely quiet place to escape to of an evening. A very short stroll to the beach where we had free beds reserved for us. The staff are amazingly friendly - so much so it's more like staying with friends rather than in a hotel. The food was lovely, I loved the fresh sheets and towels everyday too. Everywhere was absolutely spotless (in the hotel and also the resort). We borrowed the bikes and had a good ride up to the old town and down to the other end of the beach. The pool is well kept and not too cold to swim in. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. PS Jesolo is on a lagoon and mosquitoes where a bit "bitey" on a couple of days so take repellent.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Diane,
Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, the beach and the private pool and the staff friendliness. We are particularly mindful of these aspects because we want to give our guests a wonderful stay. We will be happy to see you soon,
Best regards
Hotel Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This review is so late I can only apologise to the owners. I stayed at Hotel Frank with my mum for two weeks in July/August. The stay could not have been better. The hotel room was beautifully kept, spotlessly clean and comfortable.The position of the hotel is excellent on a quiet street but only a stone's throw from the beach where the hotel had its own private section with free sunbeds. On the days we stayed at the hotel we enjoyed the lovely pool and gardens. The road is parallel to the main street when traffic is stopped in the late afternoon and people can enjoy their evening stroll. Venice is an easy journey away - don't bother with organised trips it's just as easy to go it alone.
Many thanks to the lovely ladies on reception for whom nothing was too much trouble. And Frank - you make the BEST espresso! Many thanks again.
Alessandra

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlessandraDesbottes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Alessandra
Thanks for your review! We are very happy that you and your mother have spent a wonderful holiday. Our quiet location, away from the noise but at the same time close to the beach and the main street is perfect to enjoy your vacation. The rooms are clean and comfortable and nothing is left random. Our staff know that customer happiness is essential for us!
See you soon,
Best regards
Hotel Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just got back from staying here, this is the second time this year and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. I stayed here with my sister for two weeks and had a great time. The owner frank is really nice and a great laugh, his staff are all really nice and can't do enough for you. Jo and Gabriella on reception are always there to help with anything, including trips and bus tickets. The rooms are kept very clean, you get clean towels and sheets every day. The food is very nice, and so is the pool area and gardens. This hotel is situated in the middle of everything, and the beach is only a five minute walk. It is very unusual to be able to say that all the staff are great but at hotel frank they are, so we would like to thank you all for making our holiday so much fun, and thank you frank for making us a nice latte

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Maria,
it’s such a pleasure for us to read that your stay here was so pleasant and that you had a great time.
We are glad you were so satisfied with all the services we provide.
All your compliments are a real incentive for us, encourage us to continue in the direction we have taken, to give our best and satisfy our guests.
We’ll wait you open arms for your next stay.

Best regards,
Hotel Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from our holiday to Lido de Jesolo and stayed in this wonderful hotel. The friendliness of the staff especially Jo on reception and the owner Gianofranco really made this hotel special. The beds were so comfy, rooms spotlessly clean and all rooms have a balcony. Good air conditioning and free WiFi. The food was great and cooked to order, you ordered the next nights meal the day before so they can prepare it and avoid waste....a really good idea. They also had a payment system where you put money into your room key card and used that to buy drinks etc, like a personal debit card, we found this a great idea. Our Thompsons rep Clare was brilliant, lovely and bubbly and nothing was too much trouble for her, she's a real asset to Thompsons. The hotel also has its own stretch of beach with free sun beds and umbrellas which again is brilliant although we only went to the beach a couple of times as there is too much to see with Venice being just an hours journey away by bus and vaparetto. This was one of the best holiday's we've had and we can't wait to return, I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to visit Lido de Jesolo and Venice.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LyndaC149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Lynda,
thank you so much for this review and for all your descriptions.
It's really encouraging when a guest is satisfied with your job, it means we're doing fine and we are grateful for this feedback.
It’s such a pleasure to read that this was one of the best holidays you’ve had. We’ll wait you open arms for your return.
Thank you again, also for recommending us so warmly.
A special greeting from Jo and Gianfranco for all the beautiful words your reserved to us and all our staff.

Best regards,
Hotel Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Recently returned (Aug 29th) from a great 10 day stay at Hotel Frank. We stayed there previously 25 years ago as honeymooners to experience the resort and be close to Venice.

The new owner Gianfranco and his hard working team made our stay there wonderful and we are so glad to have returned to rekindle our memories.

The hotel has been modernised as you'd expect in 25 years but hasn't lost it's charm or character and along with that is kept spotlessly clean throughout

There was plenty of choice for food and the waiting staff and Chef were wonderful. Especially in their consideration for my wife who has to avoid Gluten

Special thanks to Serena who looked after our table during our stay (and grazi to Florine and Mario too!)

Finally - sincere thanks and regards to Jo (Reception) who will look after any request for anyone in pretty much any language! :) - Superstar!

We will be back - but perhaps not leave it 25 years this time!

Best wishes to all!

Jason and Tracy

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Jason and Tracy,
first of all congratulations again for your 25th anniversary.
We are really happy that you’ve come back to our hotel and that you made trip down memory lane and a trip in Jesolo.
It’s a pleasure for us to read that you’ve found the renovation to be a great success but with the same charm and the same cleanliness,.
Your compliments about all our staff are really special, they are a real incentive for us to continue in the direction we have taken, to give our best and satisfy our guests.
Thanks for this wonderful review and for taking the time to write it.
We certainly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you at our Hotel again very soon and offer you an even more enjoyable stay!
A special greeting from a Gianfranco and all our staff.

Best wishes,
Hotel Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews