We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxfull, beautiful accomodation with excelent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rada0007
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“relaxfull, beautiful accomodation with excelent service”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in August 2014

The accommodation is beautiful, with extremely friendly and flexible service.
The location is awesome and perfecly located few minutes from Florence and few more to Sienna. relaxfull location in nature with all needed at one place and clos to hand.
I am looking forward to come back again
Radek

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thanks a lot, I hope we can see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyD247...
1 review
“Relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We love visiting authentic wine farms that are not full of tourists. This was perfect. We extended our stay by 2 days because we wanted to see more of the area and enjoy the quite country scenery. The room was spacious and well equipped so we really relaxed. The farm is close to lovely restaurants as well as Florence and quaint Greve town centre for all the shopping you want. The tour of the farm and cellars that Frederico organised was very informative and of course we loved the tasting afterwards. We would go back any day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and relaxed ad beautiful scenery
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks a lot
I hope we can see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Get Away”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing views with a clean big room. Nice country villa with easy access to most places. Great place in Tuscany with a friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot
I hope we can see again
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekyKir...
Kirkcaldy, Fife
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay, cottage far exceeded our expectations. We had our own private garden complete with furniture so if you did not want to go to the pool you had the seclusion for sun bathing. Everything was provided including pool towels, even tea and coffee and a mosquito plug. The setting in a vineyard and olive grove was perfect. Carlotta was good, very knowledgeable. Overall a really excellent stay, would definitely recommend.
The wine tasting evening was unexpected but extremely enjoyable, again Carlotta guided us through the wines expertly. Thank you Federico, it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot, I hope we can see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovecab...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most breathtaking place I have ever been”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

La Presura really has to be seen to be believed. Fabulous place in a truly stunning location.
Everything during our stay was perfect, just a shame we had to leave and Federico's wine must be sampled

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot we are happy that you had a good time in our farmhouse and I hope we can see you again...we are open all the year!!
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing