We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Caffe S. Anna

Caffe S. Anna
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch having driven down from Florence.
Would have been easy to miss from the outside but well worth finding
Great pizza, very friendly staff and an all round very pleasant experience .
Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank smokyharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We had some dear friends recommend Cafe Anna so we made the trip from our local "castle" hotel (Castello Vicchiomaggio) on a Tuesday afternoon.
We were immediately welcomed with a friendly smile! The owner served us himself and when we mentioned our dear friends who had been there almost a year before they remembered them!! We finished our outstanding lunch - antipasto, some heavenly pasta and sliced beef that made our mouths water - and then replicated the photo our friends had taken with the owner and his wife when they had visited.
The food, the friendship and the feeling of family makes this a place I would HIGHLY recommend to all!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank jmorales3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped at cafe S.Anna which is not in the centre but on the stretch out of town with some parking. We only stopped for a quick coffee as we entered town on the first day but ended up going back a few times. Very good value and there is a lovely terrace at the rear where we had a brilliant lazy lunch. The staff were lovely and very helpful and I had a beautiful pasta dish there. It cost around €40 for three to have lunch and a drink, myself two wines. Very good value for a lovely relaxed lunch. It ended up being our favourite place that week, despite having more expensive meals elsewhere. Would definitely reccomend either for lunch or a quick coffee

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank daniellezll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stopped for lunch at this cafe. We sat outside in the garden area, most of the tables are shaded with large umbrellas. My husband and i both dined on pizza. The pizza's are large enough to feed 2 persons. The cafe provides free wifi. The wait staff was a bit slower than other places we dined at but the food was good.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Candy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

With the self service laundromat around the corner this is a great little internet caffe. Caffe opens out onto a beautiful terrace. The owners are bright and welcoming. A must visit to chill.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank 541virginiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe S. Anna also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Lucolena, Greve in Chianti
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 

Been to Caffe S. Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing