We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good locavore fare, extensive selection of local wines, forgettable atmosphere”
Review of Caffe Lepanto

Caffe Lepanto
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Three of us ate here on a rainy day in late June. We all found something we liked, although (as usual in Italy) it was harder for the vegetarian. We had ravioli, fusilli, Greek salad, cianghale stew, and a local Chianti. I wanted the cianghale as a local Tuscan specialty, and I got it and was very happy with it (although boar stew is heavy for late June - good thing it was a rainy day!). The wine list was very impressive - I wished I could stay all afternoon comparing local Chiantis!
The service was neither great nor awful, the ambience lacked charm but was serviceable enough.
As a foodie visit, it was a great success. I wouldn't pick it for a first date.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous ice cream on offer. Good service. Really nice decor inside too. Some outside and inside seating.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice setting for a coffee in Grieve centre, however on a hot day there was no fan or air conditioning outside.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RyanPerlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Popped in and had a great coffee
The cakes gelato and other bits on display looked very inviting too
Would definitely have revisited if staying longer
Service was friendly quick and efficient

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lloydy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a light lunch because it was on the square and was many people were there. Unfortunately, both our meals were so not good that we left most of it. I had bruschetta and my partner had pasta with vegetables. The tomatoes on mine were tasteless and his had a bad flavor. Our server, of course, noticed that most of each dish hadn’t been eaten and commented something to the effect “you didn’t like?” and we both said no, we didn’t. No attempt was made to suggest something else or adjust the bill. Obviously, wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Lepanto also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 

Been to Caffe Lepanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing