We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wine is everywhere ”

La Bottega del Moro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 46
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Its not to be missed. Potentially the best food I had during a 10 day Italy trip. Went twice. Food and presentation has a french touch, simple but excellent. Its a symphony of tastes and gets rounded off by the best local wine I had tasted in the area in the 3 days of Tuscany. Staff excellent, friendly, efficient and silently efficient, almost humble, yet excellent. Best ever desert tart. My wife still talks about it.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

If you visit Tuscany Chianti is very interesting - here you can feel the wine in every corner! This charming village of greve in Chianti is a lovely place to visit and stay and La Bottega del moto has very simple but true food. The restaurant only had locals for dinner and the staff was really sweet - they even made me sign their book. Thank you so much for the lovely evening

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 369nunof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here on a recommendation from our host. Great wild boar with cinnamon, really tender and a great depth of flavour. Local deserts also good as was the house wine. All at a reasonable price. Well worth visiting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Our first time trying pasta genovese in Italy. .. tasted absolutely delicious. Fresh pasta with a wonderfully potent pesto served with local olive oil. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My favorite meal in all of Italy from a great, family run restaurant. The whole meal was wonderful and we were served with excellence by the staff. Glad we ventured a few steps off the main square for this gem of a restaurant. The tiramisu was especially amazing!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite restaurant in Greve.
In the past four years of spending the month of July in Greve, I have eaten here many times. The pasta is always cooked and seasoned just right. The lamb is my favorite! There is an interesting wine selection. Best of all, this restaurant is family-run by caring and kind people.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank frequentravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottega del Moro also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Strada in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 

Been to La Bottega del Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing