We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Un sogno a 237 passi dal mare”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
91Jazz
Germering, Germany
1 review
“Far from stressful civilization with very nice views to the ocean and the hilly outbacks”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property is located in a small, very quiet colony of private weekend cottages (locked by fence and 2 gates) with a marvelous view to the ocean and the hilly outbacks. Clear advantages of the property are the big shaded terrace, a large roofed barbeque area with outdoor kitchen and seating accomodation, and the heated outdoor-shower. Moreover, there is enough paved space around the bungalow for sunbathing and enjoying the phenomenal view. The beach is completely natural with sand and gravel mixed, it is rather narrow, but with shallow and crystal-clear water (ideal for toddlers). Beach walks in western direction can be continued for several kilometers.

The service by the owners was very good and attentive. Unfortunately, the description of how to get there was extremely comprehensive and thus almost unusable in the busy traffic of Sciacca, where rapid orientation is of utmost need and time for reading through long texts is not given. We recommend to provide an easy readible direction sketch.

The bungalow itself is in a run-down shape and in need of renovation. Although a few furnitures have been replaced recently, the overall impression is not really altered. Dishes and cutlery were outdated and of very simple quality with some important details missing, e.g. cappucino cups, basic wine glasses, saucers, ... If such details are not considered important during vacation, the property is a perfect place for peaceful recreation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the property, view to the nature
Liked least: old furnishings and dishes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinziana2...
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very quiet and far from civilisation”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented this property for our vacation in Sicily in the week before Easter. The owner answered fast to the request and to all our further questions. She sent us a (pretty complicated :-))) description of the way to the property, but if one has a good GPS and uses the coordinates, there is no need. Ours (TomTom) brought us there without any hesitation, on some small but good roads, avoiding all the traffic in Sciacca (coming from Palermo). On arrival, the owner was waiting for us, although we arrived some half hour later than announced and she came timely for check out. We did not feel well when she counted the plates and everything and had some comments about not taking the trash out (not from house, but from the property! - which we were not instructed to do) but I suppose it is their right and previous experience with people not taking care of others property.
If you look to spend some days far from the stress of everyday life of the urban inhabitant, that is the ideal place. The bungalow is really quiet, one can rest very well. You hear only the sea and the wind (which was pretty strong while we were there). There is nobody else in the entire development (very old one, we have seen many similar bungalows totally damaged, while some others were visibly better maintained), probably with the exception of week-ends and maybe in high season. There is no TV or WiFi Internet (which can be a positive or a negative point, depending on personal preferences), and very poor reception of cellular data, if one really needs the connection with the outer world.
The sea is indeed 150m away, but unfortunately there is no beach, not even a pebble one. We did not miss it, however, because the sea was not yet warm enough to bathe in mid-April.
The kitchen is pretty well equipped, there are enough platters, cups, glasses, pans, pots, but I felt the need of a cutting board. The barbecue outside is also very good, we ate grilled meat almost every day.
Unfortunately, there are also some negative points: the rooms are very , very small. The beds are not the most comfortable I have seen, and the linen did not seem clean at all. The cover of the sofa was even torn. The bathroom is very small and although there is a shower curtain, everything gets wet when taking a shower, even the floor in front of the bathroom, with closed door. There is a shower outside, but it was too cold outside to use it. The toilet is kind of noisy, after flushing the water.
We did not need it, but the air conditioning device is ancient, and I am not so sure it would cope with hot weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet around.
Liked least: The beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel V
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiaraghi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing