We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alberobello - Lovely Trulli Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Alberobello - Lovely Trulli Experience”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The weather did not cooperate for my four night stay in Alberobello. Despite the miserable touring weather I really enjoyed the Trulli experience. I found that the Management was excellent and provided guidance on the usual problem parking in Italy and a great overview guide book. The Trulli was clean and for a single person plenty of room. Breakfast was close to me (I read the other reviews) and my truilli. My only complaint with breakfast is its not real orange juice! I did use the internet at the office once which is also handy. I will return again to Puglia and plan a repeat visit at Residence Trulli Holiday. It was good value and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I had number 49 and it was centrally located (close to breakfast place)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    129
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
148
285
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We Had the most fantastic 25th wedding anniversry in our Trulli!

The staff were so friendly and helpful, we could not of asked for more.
The Trulli exceeded our expectations and was set in a beautiful location .

We will remember this holiday forever,very special and Trulli wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Me, my husband and my 7 mnths baby stayed in one of the trullo .The stay was comfortable for us . The trullo given to us was just behind the the cathedral n in a residencial area. The room was spacious with dining ,living n small kitchen..The bathroom was very small but clean. We stayed for 2 nights.Alberobello is expensive compared to other places in puglia. Staff was excellent . They have arranged for taxi to the grotto and also for our trip to lecce.

The breakfast was served in a restaurant which was quite far from our trullo. Thus i would recommend to stay in trulli zone which is more beautiful than the duomo area. Breakfast was good with variety but eggs dishes was quite cold. We didnt use the breakfast for the 2nd day coz of the distance.

Room Tip: stay in the trulli zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sommilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Wonderful experience staying in our own Trullo which to our surprise enabled self catering. well equipped and very comfortable. Within the Trulli village very close to all amenities. Management were very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this experience.

Room Tip: Trullis are individual units are spread around the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife & I spent one night in a Trulli Holiday unit in mid-October 2011. What a great adventure! And most reasonable price. We had heard of Alberobello on TV and had to see it for ourselves. I recommend the city and the accommodations to all. We want to get back. The highlight of our 2 1/2 weeks in Italy from the Swiss border to this wonderful village.

Room Tip: We rented the smallest arrangement, and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chairman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
1.2 km away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,139 reviews
4.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
1.3 km away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Grand Hotel Olimpo
#6 of 19 in Alberobello
458 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#5 of 19 in Alberobello
171 reviews
0.8 km away
Alberobello BB
Alberobello BB
#34 of 54 in Alberobello
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Alberobello

Been to il Gabellota Resort in Trulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Gabellota Resort in Trulli

Property: il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Address: Strada Comunale Gabellotta 5, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Alberobello
Price range (per night): $184 - $394
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Gabellota Resort offers you the opportunity to enjoy the Puglia countryside while staying in a Trullo or a stone room. These ancient stone buildings, part of UNESCO World Heritage, are typical of Alberobello. All accommodation is air conditioned and comes with a TV and minibar. Some have a small kitchenette. Some of the Trulli have a private patio area and a conical roof, and are surrounded by a floral garden, while studios have vaulted ceilings. Il Gabellota Resort has an outdoor pool, hot tub in the garden and free WiFi throughout. It is around 15 minutes' walk from Alberobello centre. Breakfast is served in the property's breakfast room. On site- private parking is free and Monopoli and other seaside towns along the coast are around 30 minute's drive away. The Castellana Caves are 15 km away. Staff provide an attentive service and offer useful tourist and travel information. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 9 for a two-person trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your il Gabellota Resort in Trulli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trulli Holiday Hotel Alberobello
Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing