We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Alberobello!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Alberobello!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We "trulli" enjoyed our stay at Trulli Holiday and recommend it to all without reservation. We brought our 6 month old daughter and the space worked well for us including the crib that the staff provided for us. We will return and stay with them again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    127
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
142
273
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

The Truillis were fascinating. They are an unique piece of Italian history. Staying in one of them made it even more special. The Trulli we stayed in was immaculate and nicely furnished in character with the structure. Breakfast in a local restaurant was tasty and an easy walk through town. Reception was willing to go to extremes to help us find our Truilli and park the car. Being an UNESCO World Heritage Site I was uncertain exactly what to expect but the Trulli we stayed in was part of the town--and a short walk to about 1,400 other Trullis as well as the town itself. Staying in it was a highlight of our trip to southern Italy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

It was so good to be able to stay in a trullo.
The site is a little way out of the centre of Alberobello, the check-in office is in the middle of the town and then were were taken out to the site. Breakfast is served in a little cafe in the town too, it took us a while to find it but it was worth it when we did.
We only met one member of staff and he was great, very helpful and friendly.
Our trullo was small but perfectly clean and furnished to a high standard, the bathroom was lovely.
They're building a swimming pool, it wasn't completed when we were there, but if you like that kind of thing, I'm sure it'll be a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in May and could not have found a better place to stay. You get to sleep in a 400 year old Trulli which has all the appliances of a modern day home. Curved ceilings and a feel of uniqueness of staying somewhere completely different, a great accomodation! Franchesco who greeted us at the reception walked us to the trulli and was very informative of the town and attractions, a great host!!!
Breakfast was at a local restaurant, good food (Eggs & Bacon which we never found anywhere else in Italy in B&B's), also offer a welcome complimentary cocktail reception on the day of arrival at this restaurant. If you stay in Alberobello you must stay here! Highly Recommended.....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

I have stayed with my husband in a small truli accommodation in an old area of Alberobello Trulli. The room was small, but comfortable and clean, but I know Truli Holiday have bigger Trulli's. There was a shower, but found that when showering the whole bathroom floor got flooded, as there is no step between the shower and the bathroom floor. Thought this did not spoil the stay. The town is a must see!!!! Would recommend staying in the Trulli!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1nga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alberobello
0.3 km away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
14.9 km away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
0.0 km away
Tipico Resort in Trulli
Tipico Resort in Trulli
#1 of 45 in Alberobello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.6 km away
Relais Masseria Rosa
Relais Masseria Rosa
#4 of 42 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli

Property: Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Address: Contrada Gabellota 5 | (check-in at Via Brigata Regina 47), 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Alberobello
Price range (per night): $111 - $258
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trulli Holiday is a widespread hotel which gives everyone the chance to live a marvelous experience in a lovely trullo, Monument of UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE. Each Trullo is independent and furnished with care. Some of them are also complete of fireplace, garden, barbecue and every other comfort, even if these special houses are not standard-sized and they differ each other. This is what will make your holiday unique and special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trulli Holiday Hotel Alberobello
Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing