We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

La Perla dei Trulli
Ranked #65 of 113 Restaurants in Alberobello
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

First this is a pizzeria that does not serve pizza at lunch?? It is a quaint place with a different menu including a number of donkey dishes. The food was average at best. Many other restaurants to chose from in the village!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LoveToTravel6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

We ate there the last day in Alberobello. They have an inside restaurant that at that time was been updated, We ate at the outside one. The waiters are all very friendly and accommodating. We had a typical meal from the area. One of the dishes offer was donkey meat, I guess is a delicacy which we left for the adventurous. We had a good meal in a very friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tulips400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Food and service are decent. However, the toilet’s hygiene and space are pretty low.
Price-quality ratio is not balanced.
The most positive aspect is location.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This restaurant has a very nice terrace view and excellent service. Not very expensive. I had the grilled donkey steak on the bone and it tasted great. It was prepared medium rare, just perfect, beats any T bone steak in taste. My companions had the donkey filet, that was a bit less exciting, but good if you like lean meat. The side dishes, grilled vegetables and potatoes from the fire with the local live oil were a good match. And with the Nero di Troia wine we had an excellent meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank hermans993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Walking around the Trulli area - which is absolutely lovely - we felt quite a bit hungry and spotted this place. Our dog was welcome in the garden out back, so we decided to have lunch here.

They have a set menu (3 courses) and other items. It was expected that one of the two of us orders the menu. Fair enough.

So I order the set-menu consisting of: Bruschetta, Pasta and a fresh cheese plate. The bruschetta wasn't at all thrilling and could've been fresher and crispier. The pasta was another oh-so average item. But with fresh tomatoes and basil ok to eat. As alternatives there was Pasta Ragu or a cut of grilled meat. The best part of the meal was the fresh cheese plate. Four different kinds of Mozzarella, which was really tasty. My wife had the Mozarella/Tomato plate....but only the simple kind of Mozzarella with.
Along with the meal we had two beer. Service was fine, but very busy due to a completely packed garden, but friendly enough and tried his best.

It's surely not the best restaurant. But nice setting, some nice Trulli views, dogs are allowed and priced (for the whole meal) at 34 Euros very very reasonable. And for that fact, you still should consider it an option. Food just ok, but we had fun and they weren't pushy about leaving at all.

Wanna know more about me and my trips? Check my profile.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perla dei Trulli also viewed

Alberobello, Province of Bari
Alberobello, Province of Bari
 
Alberobello, Province of Bari
Alberobello, Province of Bari
 

Been to La Perla dei Trulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing