We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
300
43
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
43
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly cut fruit mini suite the main square lovely room staff went out of their way small hotel suggesting restaurants dinner reservations breakfast was delicious mini bar breakfast room cakes unique experience focaccia trulli houses highly recommend this hotel spent one night
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I spend all year in Juni in this location and in this hotel. All rooms are particulary. Location is perfect beaucause you are in the centre of this little town.
The best monts are april may juni september.
Also yiu are near the sea 15 km
Restaurants are all perfect wirh mediterranea lunch.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Alberobello is rightly a big tourist attraction and I'm never quite sure what to expect when choosing a place to stay near such a popular location. Le Alcove turned out to be incredible. It is located on the boundary between the touristy area and the real-life area. The result is you get a great mix of trulli and local life, access to the best non-tourist food, and a quieter place to rest. The primary trulli streets are less than 5 minutes walk, but we loved wandering throughout the entire area, especially in the evening passeggiata. You will see plenty of trulli no matter which direction you choose to walk.

Sleeping in a trulli was incredible. Calm, dark, and cool. We slept like babies. The rooms had all the modern conveniences and all the trulli charm. There was no street noise.

Breakfast was perfect. Everything was fresh and local. The ricotta, oh the ricotta! Also, the best cappuccino of the trip.

The staff are discreet, but if you need anything they are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay lovely.

Parking is definitely a kind of trick here, but the staff is wonderful at helping you. Don't let the fear of parking stop you from booking this wonderful place. The GPS took us directly there.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My husband and I came to Alberobello for our 25th wedding anniversary, for the Feast of the Patron Saints, and for some family history research. Le Alcove is a is a charming boutique hotel ideally located on the Piazza del Popolo in the heart of Alberobello. It is walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, cafes, churches, museums, shops and countless points of interest.

My husband and I have always wanted to stay in a trullo and we were not disappointed. Our trullo was cozy and very comfortable. The decor blended perfectly with the rustic characteristics of the trullo. It was also very romantic as we were celebrating our 25th anniversary.

Breakfasts was outstanding. Meats, cheese, fresh baked goods were the norm. Our favorite was having burrata every morning. It was so incredibly fresh and nothing like we had in the US. My husband and I were so sad when we returned home to our usual breakfasts. It was depressing.

The staff was incredible. They were warm, welcoming and very gracious. We thoroughly enjoyed interacting with them every day, several times a day. I feel they went out of their way to see to our comfort. They made excellent dinner suggestions and reservations and helped with parking. Parking in the area is a challenge as it would be for a town this ancient. They kept our keys for us and moved our car if needed and found parking. One evening my husband wanted to buy art from the gallery next door but we don't speak Italian and the artist didn't speak English. Fabia or Natalia( I am not sure of the correct name, so sorry!) translated and helped with the transaction. They arranged breakfast for us the morning of the departure because we had an early flight out of Bari.

I can say enough about how much we enjoyed our anniversary week at Le Alcove. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 'dreamer' suite and were pleasantly surprised with everything! Conveniently located off the main square in the town.The staff were polite, interested and invested in ensuring every part of our stay was enjoyable. The lovely staff assisted with car parking, making dinner recommendations and reservations, planning our day trips and any bookings, available at all times when required for room service - nothing seemed to much trouble.

Breakfast was so lovely- a small gorgeous sunlight room looking out on small terrace which opens up for warmer days. White table clothes, linen napkins tied with ribbon, lovely crockery and beautiful coffee( important to me!) made to order, pastry, breads, cakes, gourmet jams and honey, fresh cheeses, freshly cut fruit, eggs cooked how you like, meats etc. 10/10

The suite we stayed in was a spacious trulli with stone walls and floors, modern yet authentic, excellent wifi, lots of space for luggage, styled tastefully from the ceramic lights, unique furniture, door opening to an atrium for fresh air - perfect. The bathroom in this suite was huge- two rooms with another door to another small atrium off the bath shower. The linen/towels and products were all luxurious, house keeping coming in twice a day to tidy and top up.

We would definitely stay here again if we return and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lenao612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed for four nights in what we were led to believe was their best room. It was superb and the perfect place to stay for our wedding in Alberobello. The suite of rooms felt very luxurious with lots of nice touches. The bathroom had a very nice whirlpool bath which added to the enjoyment of our stay.
The kitchen and dining room had a very homely feel and the quality of the breakfast was excellent.
The staff bent over backwards to ensure that our special occasion went as smoothly as possible. We had drinks at the hotel before our wedding ceremony which took place at the nearby museum and returned to the hotel afterwards for aperitifs and champagne before dinner in a local restaurant. The hotel staff did an outstanding job of taking care of all our guests and the quality of the food served was appreciated by all.
I would have no hesitation in fully recommending Le Alcove nei Trulli and we cannot wait to book again when we return to Alberobello for our first anniversary.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frankie_and_Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews