We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lieta(Ischia)
USD 169
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ambasciatori(Ischia Porto)
USD 280
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 220
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Durrueli(Ischia)
USD 233
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 351
USD 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 298
USD 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 222
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
241
177
43
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
177
43
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastello aragoneseroom with an amazing viewtable chairslovely friendly hotelhundred metersloved this hotelroom numberpool areafront desk staffwithin walking distanceexploring the islanda wonderful staysmall roomstayed for nightshotel guestsevery morningthe bus
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I spent 5 nights here, and I would recommend it. Very close to Ischia Ponte beaches and Araganese Castle.
Very friendly and helpful staff, always available for advice.
Breakfast was very good and with plenty of choices.
Room was small but clean and well equipped. The nr 12 has a nice terrace, shared with nr 14, that has a splendid view of the Castle. Worth the money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Princess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ulisse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Ulisse.
We're happy to know that your experience was very positive and you enjoyed the breakfast and the room.
We hope to host you again here in Ischia and we send you

Best Regards.
Hotel Ulisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

For the 3rd time I'm posting this review. The pool attendent was incredibly creepy and odd towards my girlfriend. He made inappropriate comments towards her at the pool side. Having read previous rewiews he seems to be a major problem for your hotel yet you seem to let it slide. Ruined the hotel for us.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Dillon8888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ulisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Dillon,
thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel Ulisse.

We're sorry that you found offensive the behavior of our pool attendant. We have spoken with the mentioned person and his conduct
wasn't absolutely offensive; on the contrary, he treated you like with all the attention and the kindness reserved to our guest.
As you can read in the previous reviews, our guests found him very pleasant and welcoming, like all the people of our staff.

We hope you can give us another opportunity and we send you
Best regards.
Hotel Ulisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Friendly and great value for your money. The staff was courteous and very helpful. This quaint little hotel was clean comfortable and an amazing view from the roof terrace. Stayed one night and would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank yellowstar4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ulisse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Ulisse.
We're happy to know that you found helpful our staff and comfortable the structure.

We hope to host you again here in Ischia and we send you
Best regards
Hotel Ulisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel was cheaper than others we looked at in the area and from that perspective is probably good value for money. However, the bed was without doubt the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept in. We usually like firm beds, but my husband and I woke up every morning in agony.

We decided not to have a room with a view as we were only in ischia for two night but the window to our room opened on to someone else's balcony, which are small, so whenever our curtains were open we were directly looking at them or they could see inside our room. This also meant we couldn't have our window open for air as it wasn't safe.

The rooms themselves are fine. Apart from the room and bathroom being small, they are very clean and the cleaners were meticulous each day.

The pool area was nice and pleasant - cut off from everywhere else and the guy that runs the bar/snack bar there is really lovely and prices aren't too bad. There are two pools - one heated I believe, but we didn't use. You buy a swimming cap from the snack bar if you use them.

The location of the hotel is really good - near to the castle. Easy to walk to both Porto and Punto. The little shop nearby is good too. The view on the upstairs terrace is also fabulous - but you take your own drinks up there.

I think the hotel is family run and the majority of staff are pleasant enough but there's definitely the feeling they run a tight ship! Breakfast was good - great selection of cakes, breads and cheeses. However, they do make you sit in the same place everyday linked to your room number. This made us laugh as no one could sit near the lovely views of the castle, even if those table were available as the rooms weren't taken. As we didn't have a room with a view, our table was inside.

All in all, we wouldn't stay here again as we didn't get good sleep and didn't like our room being overlooked, but if you consider it to be a b&b and don't compare it to hotels as such then it's not a bad choice for its location, pool and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank rathi106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ulisse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Ulisse.

We’re very sorry that your holiday was not good at all because of the bed and the position of your room: our staff is always helpful to solve every kind of inconvenience, also for short stays. You could have asked to our staff to change the room with another view to feel more comfortable.
We love that you appreciate the cleaning of the room, the pool area and the breakfast.
Our hotel is a typical structure of italian hospitality: we assigned the table arrival but our staff is always willing to satisfy your needs, you could have asked for it and the restaurant’s staff had grant your desires.

If you don’t want to give us another opportunity, we send you

Kind regards
Hotel Ulisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Ulisse is a short walk (about 15 mins) away from the port so it's really quick and easy to reach once you've arrived on the boat from Naples. It is located on a quiet street just off the main high street in the centre of town. The hotel location is brilliant for reaching local transport, the beach and lovely local restaurants.

The staff are all amazing at hotel Ulisse, they are friendly and helpful, especially when trying to navigate your way around the island using the local bus service. The reception staff have good English and the guy who runs the snack bar by the pool is very warm and friendly. He also gives great advice when trying choose a mealB!

The hotel has two pools - one cold and one warm. Both are clean and the surrounding sun bathing area is really lovely. You should definitely spend a day by the pool as it's a nice experience, alongside exploring the island. You have to wear a swimming hat when using the pools for hygiene reasons but you can buy these from the snack bar for €1.50 so it's an easy problem to solve if you turn up without one. There are plenty of sun beds and sun umbrellas too which are free of charge for hotel guests.

Our room was spacious, with an enormous bathroom and great shower. The rooms are very clean and are turned over daily. Air conditioning worked well and there's also a safe included.

The breakfast is tasty too with plenty of options for everyone to enjoy. For a nice view across the sea you can sit on the hotels terrace.

Overall I would strongly recommend hotel Ulisse to anyone visiting the island. It is excellent value for money and I would give it top marks!


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Flowerbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews