We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly Hotel with lovely pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor thermal pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor thermal pool
Baia di Sorgeto
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Outdoor thermal pool
Baia di Sorgeto
Studio
Baia di Sorgeto
Indoor pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ruth830
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel with lovely pool”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay and Claudia was very helpful and kind. . Nice room with a balcony and thermal pools. Lovely area of the island and good restaurants near by. The road up to Panza was steeper than we had realised but this did not detract from our enjoyment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The help we received at the hotel
Liked least: The kitchen could be better equipped with nice glasses and more utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
301Norah
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Italian Idyll”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Residence Bai Di Sorgeto last September and had another wonderful 10 days there, exploring parts of the Island that we hadn't seen before. Peppino is a font of loal knowledge and sent us off on magical expeditions to hidden corners that we would never have found on our own. One of the lovely things about Ischia is that you can travel anywhere on the Island that you like within the day but by evening be back in the peace of Residence Bai Di Sorgeto having a candlelit supper on your balcony and a midnight swim in the warm healing waters in the pool there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, unassuming, well run, beautiful surroundings.
Liked least: Mosquitos! Take some repellant!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dps2000
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Utterly Delightful”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Rosa and Peppino are the most warm and welcoming of hosts. They were very generous with their time (and coffee) and gave such helpful unbiased advice.

The apartments are set amongst rolling hills and vineyards and well situated for Baia di Sorgeto and Sant Angelo (indeed it is a short walk to either). It's very easy to travel around Ischia by bus which runs from the top of the road. Ischia itself is so beautiful and tranquil and the apartments are suffused with the same air of calm.

The accommodation was modest but perfect for me and I loved that I could just wander in and watch telly with Rosa, it really was so comfortable a stay and I was very well looked after.

The accommodation would suit most types of traveller - from the lone to families (and I'm delighted to say their pets), it is very good value and Rosa and Peppino are utterly charming and honest people. A real delight, I am left with very fond memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhael00...
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suited us perfectly.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere quiet out of town that was very relaxing with views and a nice pool to chill out around and found it all here. Prices very reasonable and Peppino was always on hand with good humour, all the information we needed for our activities throughout the island and to run us up the hill to Panza if needed. Panza, the nearest town, for shops and buses, is a short walk up the hill. Several places to eat nearby and especially recommend Gisellas just above the Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing