We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience”
Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pineta
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The hotel is situated near the Pineta Park and has two swimming pools and a nice flower garden.We paid for a superior double room and we were very content about our choice. Our room situated at the second flour (room 192) was very spacious, with a big terrace on the top of the building, offering a nice view to the Aragon Castle and to the Epomeo Mountain. The breakfast was acceptable, bread and butter, various fruits, cereals, yoghurt, cakes and coffee. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant twice; it was very abundant and interesting culinary experience each time. "Zuppa di pesce" was remarkable. The atmosphere at the hotel restaurant should be improved. Staff was always helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Room 192 is spacious, with a big terrace on the top of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2014

The first thing:I requested a minibar/refrigerator upon arrival.I was told that this would be no problem" by the owner.After 3rd night,I still had nothing,but was told by Salvatore/receptionist that the hotel would charge 10 Euros per night extra.I never received it.After 1st night I was vic tim of more than 20 stiches of moscitos.I complained but only after next night and more moscito-attacks I was given some spray to help myself.The first 4 breakfasts offered always the same ham-slices,obvi- ously because of expiry-date.In 10 days,7 times only & always same ham,1 x Mortadella, 2 x Salami,never some cheese,never eggs.I bought some eggs to give it to the kit chen to make some omelett, but they refused and said I can have eggs. But in the final bill they charged 1,50 Euro per egg,which was mostly hard.Probably they cook very long,because they think,the longer they cook the egg,the softer it gets.Swimming-pool temperature was 23 degre es (which is not meant to be Thermal water),the big pool partly dirty.The cakes also always the same.In one room,the water was dripping at night.The guest made notice,but nothing happened
Only after complaint at the travel-organisation by this guest, they received another room, after 4 nights.In the new room was mould.This hotel is never a 4-star-hotel.Requests beforehand to
the hotel, and after our stay) remain unanswered.2 separate bookings(1st 8 days,then another 2 nights)were pretended by the owner as one complete stay, so he refused earlier checkout and insisted that I would have to pay 10 nights stay,no matter if I leave,- or stay.He is not at all service-minded! The location is about 15 to 20 minutes away from the harbour/ferries.Nature around the hotel does never compensate for the many disadvantages of this house. You better watch the many extra-charges that occur,before you think, you made a smart and good deal!
The good thing was,that Internet at reception was free of charge,but as far as I experienced the
owner,he will find out soon,that he can also make money with this service.The bread of break- fast of the last 3 days was alike: In my country,in some bakeries is given an option to buy bread of the days before for half-price. For this bread(only white bread)he paid probably 10% of the price for fresh bread.(maybe it was meant as a teeth-test)

Room Tip: I was in room 172,which had only a "mini-mini-balcony", rooms 173 and 174 have extended ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank homosapienserectus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Pineta hotel is situated in the pine park, has 2 swimming pools (I really like them) - it was not a problem to find a free deckchair. We had the room upstairs (192 or 193) - A/C was for 15 euro per day, fridge (out of order) for 10 euro. The room was cleaned every day.
The most advantage of Pineta is its location - Ponte area (restaurants, shops, Castle of Aragonese) is 5 minutes on foot, Porto about 30 minutes, but it is still within walking distance. There are few bus stops nearby the hotel.
Food in the hotel restaurant wasn't good: every day sweet breakfast - but no fruit, for dinner was served schnitzel, pasta pomodoro, vegetable soup and dessert. Three times a week they served salad. I really recommend not to eat in this hotel so much as we did, there are better opportunities to do that in Ischia Ponte/Porto.
The clients of Pineta were predominantly old Italian women, so there was a quiet, but I think young people could be bored there.
Don't go there if you want long nice beaches and if you are not willing to travel on the island; in Ischia Ponte/Porto you have to pay for almost every beach (beach umbrella and a deckchair costs about 20 euro per day) and if it is public, it's overcrowded. The ships are anchored in the sea 70 metres from the coast, so there are not lot of space for swimming. The nicer ones are in the south in Maronti or in the west in Forio.

Room Tip: Try not to get the rooms upstairs (192,193) - they have no balcony and are very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The best things which I liked in this hotel are 2 swimming pools with thermal water and nature around the hotel. I admired of great pine trees and beautiful flowers. The shopping area and a port is in a walking distance. But for breakfast there are some kinds of cakes, but you can't choose salami or cheese by yourself. The stuff is very polite. The rooms are cleaned every day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zhanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very well located.Just near beautiful park Pineta. The walking distance to ferry harbour, amazing castle and many restaurants. Quite big, nice pool and a lot of green,flowers in the area of hotel.Unfortunately there are many disadvantages that hotel could avoid. Breakfast is so poor that you need to bring your own products if you want to eat anything more healthy. Rooms are very old and need renovation. No A/C. No safe box. Old TV with only a few channels. A lot of dust and dirt. No fridge. The hotel's service was interrupting us many times because there is no available label "please do not disturb".One day the pool was closed because of cleaning. Things like that should be done in the evenings.As you see there are a lot of things to correct and some of them are easy to improve.I was wondering if the review should be poor or average because the price was very attractive and this has very big influence. In conclusion I am giving poor because some of details just need better management and not so big costs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ischia
0.3 km away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#6 of 70 in Ischia
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Don Felipe
Don Felipe
#35 of 70 in Ischia
171 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#25 of 81 in Forio
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#34 of 70 in Ischia
409 reviews
1.7 km away
Don Pedro Hotel
Don Pedro Hotel
#33 of 70 in Ischia
173 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel La Capannina
Hotel La Capannina
#25 of 70 in Ischia
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Address: Via Antonio Sogliuzzo 55, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Price Range: $60 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pineta 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing