We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...never again!”
Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pineta
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Pineta hotel is situated in the pine park, has 2 swimming pools (I really like them) - it was not a problem to find a free deckchair. We had the room upstairs (192 or 193) - A/C was for 15 euro per day, fridge (out of order) for 10 euro. The room was cleaned every day.
The most advantage of Pineta is its location - Ponte area (restaurants, shops, Castle of Aragonese) is 5 minutes on foot, Porto about 30 minutes, but it is still within walking distance. There are few bus stops nearby the hotel.
Food in the hotel restaurant wasn't good: every day sweet breakfast - but no fruit, for dinner was served schnitzel, pasta pomodoro, vegetable soup and dessert. Three times a week they served salad. I really recommend not to eat in this hotel so much as we did, there are better opportunities to do that in Ischia Ponte/Porto.
The clients of Pineta were predominantly old Italian women, so there was a quiet, but I think young people could be bored there.
Don't go there if you want long nice beaches and if you are not willing to travel on the island; in Ischia Ponte/Porto you have to pay for almost every beach (beach umbrella and a deckchair costs about 20 euro per day) and if it is public, it's overcrowded. The ships are anchored in the sea 70 metres from the coast, so there are not lot of space for swimming. The nicer ones are in the south in Maronti or in the west in Forio.

Room Tip: Try not to get the rooms upstairs (192,193) - they have no balcony and are very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The best things which I liked in this hotel are 2 swimming pools with thermal water and nature around the hotel. I admired of great pine trees and beautiful flowers. The shopping area and a port is in a walking distance. But for breakfast there are some kinds of cakes, but you can't choose salami or cheese by yourself. The stuff is very polite. The rooms are cleaned every day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zhanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very well located.Just near beautiful park Pineta. The walking distance to ferry harbour, amazing castle and many restaurants. Quite big, nice pool and a lot of green,flowers in the area of hotel.Unfortunately there are many disadvantages that hotel could avoid. Breakfast is so poor that you need to bring your own products if you want to eat anything more healthy. Rooms are very old and need renovation. No A/C. No safe box. Old TV with only a few channels. A lot of dust and dirt. No fridge. The hotel's service was interrupting us many times because there is no available label "please do not disturb".One day the pool was closed because of cleaning. Things like that should be done in the evenings.As you see there are a lot of things to correct and some of them are easy to improve.I was wondering if the review should be poor or average because the price was very attractive and this has very big influence. In conclusion I am giving poor because some of details just need better management and not so big costs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although I am French, I am writing this in English to spread the word!
We paid for a superior room (I do not know how it appears in English, it was "Chambre Supérieure" in French).
We were supposed to have a terrace with view on the garden or the pool, satellite television with flat screen, and a minibar.
But they put us in a room on the ground floor, with a 1x2m balcony facing a wall (view totally obstructed).
The TV was an antique set from the 80s with a 25cm screen; it was not even plugged in, we had to climb on a chair to plug it. The remote did not work.
The "mini-bar" was an empty fridge, unplugged as well. We had to move furniture to find the power socket for the fridge.
There was only one available socket in the whole room to charge a phone. It was located in the bathroom, really when you charge your phone at night and have to get up in the morning to stop the alarm.
Adding insult to injury, the personnel insisted that we had a superior room indeed, and that it was probably a translation glitch!!!
The breakfast was infamous, with pastries soaked in sugar, and not cheese or ham in sight. When we asked for ham they gave us slices of unidentified compressed organic matter, 96% fat 4% muscle, the kind of "ham" you find at 5€/kg in hard discount supermarkets.
The location was quite close to the Ponte area, but too far from the harbor.
My advice: don't go there!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adnxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice staff. Breakfast predominatly sweet. Great garden around both wings of the hotel. Pools also surrounded by bushes and high growing plants. Walking distance to the castle (well, it depends on your walking habits. Sure you may walk from here much farther than the castle. If you don't like to walk at all, just walk to the sea shore or to the park: both are very close. In fact, the park is right there, behind the hotel's fence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pinaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ischia
0.3 km away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#8 of 70 in Ischia
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Don Felipe
Don Felipe
#35 of 70 in Ischia
171 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#27 of 81 in Forio
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#34 of 70 in Ischia
409 reviews
1.7 km away
Don Pedro Hotel
Don Pedro Hotel
#33 of 70 in Ischia
173 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel La Capannina
Hotel La Capannina
#25 of 70 in Ischia
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Address: Via Antonio Sogliuzzo 55, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Price Range: $62 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pineta 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing