We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
59
71
30
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
71
30
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The best things which I liked in this hotel are 2 swimming pools with thermal water and nature around the hotel. I admired of great pine trees and beautiful flowers. The shopping area and a port is in a walking distance. But for breakfast there are some kinds of cakes, but you can't choose salami or cheese by yourself. The stuff is very polite. The rooms are cleaned every day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zhanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very well located.Just near beautiful park Pineta. The walking distance to ferry harbour, amazing castle and many restaurants. Quite big, nice pool and a lot of green,flowers in the area of hotel.Unfortunately there are many disadvantages that hotel could avoid. Breakfast is so poor that you need to bring your own products if you want to eat anything more healthy. Rooms are very old and need renovation. No A/C. No safe box. Old TV with only a few channels. A lot of dust and dirt. No fridge. The hotel's service was interrupting us many times because there is no available label "please do not disturb".One day the pool was closed because of cleaning. Things like that should be done in the evenings.As you see there are a lot of things to correct and some of them are easy to improve.I was wondering if the review should be poor or average because the price was very attractive and this has very big influence. In conclusion I am giving poor because some of details just need better management and not so big costs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although I am French, I am writing this in English to spread the word!
We paid for a superior room (I do not know how it appears in English, it was "Chambre Supérieure" in French).
We were supposed to have a terrace with view on the garden or the pool, satellite television with flat screen, and a minibar.
But they put us in a room on the ground floor, with a 1x2m balcony facing a wall (view totally obstructed).
The TV was an antique set from the 80s with a 25cm screen; it was not even plugged in, we had to climb on a chair to plug it. The remote did not work.
The "mini-bar" was an empty fridge, unplugged as well. We had to move furniture to find the power socket for the fridge.
There was only one available socket in the whole room to charge a phone. It was located in the bathroom, really when you charge your phone at night and have to get up in the morning to stop the alarm.
Adding insult to injury, the personnel insisted that we had a superior room indeed, and that it was probably a translation glitch!!!
The breakfast was infamous, with pastries soaked in sugar, and not cheese or ham in sight. When we asked for ham they gave us slices of unidentified compressed organic matter, 96% fat 4% muscle, the kind of "ham" you find at 5€/kg in hard discount supermarkets.
The location was quite close to the Ponte area, but too far from the harbor.
My advice: don't go there!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a superior room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adnxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice staff. Breakfast predominatly sweet. Great garden around both wings of the hotel. Pools also surrounded by bushes and high growing plants. Walking distance to the castle (well, it depends on your walking habits. Sure you may walk from here much farther than the castle. If you don't like to walk at all, just walk to the sea shore or to the park: both are very close. In fact, the park is right there, behind the hotel's fence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pinaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews