We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
From the main garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the main garden
The entire house from the garden Under the wisteria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
From the main garden
The entire house from the garden
Under the wisteria
La Tabella di Persepoli
The oldest part of the apartment
Under the wisteria
the pergola
The garden with mountains view
View on the mountains under the pergola
view on the mountain
The garden
Mountain's view
Under the portico
Comfortable couch in the living room
The dining area
Breakfast in the veranda
The ground floor apartment from the garden during the night
The veranda at night
Large suite
Room with mountain view
Suite's bathroom
Positano
Capri
Paestum
Ravello
Positano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ChistinaR
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We choose Villa Edda based on its location, lovely photos and the many positive reviews we read on Tripadvisor and going by the first response we received from Elvira and Fabrice after we made our initial inquiry, we knew we would not be disappointed.
We have been to many places in Italy before (mainly in the north and central regions) and traveled extensively around the world as well and we consider ourselves lucky in that we almost always like the places where we stay. However sometimes we have come something rather special, and Villa Edda is such a place.
If there is a picture in my head that sums up Italy - a beautiful furnished authentic stone building set in idyllic rural surroundings, enjoying breakfast under a Wisteria covered terrace, shaded from the warm morning sunshine - this is it!
In addition, the genuine warm hospitality, length of advise and help we received from Elvira the host has by far exceeded of what we would expect as tourists. On her advise and help with negotiating some of the local logistics and the "do's" and dont's, we feel we have got the most out of our short stay. Her advise on local restaurants and cousin has also been invaluable.
Our advise to anyone considering staying is to come by car (if you are hiring one, think small as it will help with negotiating the narrow winding roads up the hills and along the coastal routes) and a satnav is also strongly advisable!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stanm0re
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Classy retreat in the Amalfi mountains”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderfully and conveniently located in the mountains of the Amalfi peninsula, this gorgeous and elegant villa welcomes guests for a calm retreat in one of Italy's (and the world's) most beautiful regions. As you stay in a (beautiful) room (with private bathroom) in the residential house, you will benefit from personable exchanges with your hostess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reluctant...
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax in a graciously-furnished villa in the mountains near the Amalfi coast”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If I hadn't been so put off by how pricey (and--because of the time of year--unavailable) most of the nicer Amalfi coast properties had been, I never would have found the Villa Edda. What a happy accident for us! It's located outside the charming city of Cava de Tirreni, in the mountains a short drive from Salerno and other coastal towns. The villa has been completely restored while retaining the gracious proportions and patina of an old country home. The terraces and garden are peaceful and beckoned to us each morning so much that we didn't really want to leave. The house itself is cool and comfortable and an excellent value. Elvira and Fabrice, our hosts, have wonderful taste, and were extraordinary hosts. I notified them in advance of my arrival that I had a food allergy, and I was very grateful to their attentiveness to this and many other aspects of our stay. The location means that having a car is nearly a necessity, although buses and ferries are a short drive away. This worked for us, because we didn't relish battling the hordes of cars and scooters during ponte di ferragosto. Nearly forgot to mention that we appreciated every single one of our hosts' restaurant recommendations! Thank you for a perfect getaway for me and my husband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host and hostess were extraordinary, and went out of their way to help us determine activities and itineraries during our stay.
Liked least: Traveling near the Amalfi Coast in August was unavoidable for us, but if you can visit during another time you will not need to be as strategic in planning your days to cope with crowded coastal roads and beaches.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2inItaly2...
London, Canada
1 review
“Truly beautiful B & B! Well worth finding this gem of a home!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved this beautifully restored old home and it's beautiful views from the top of the mountain. Fabrice, our host could not have been any more gracious and helpful, going above and beyond to help us find our way around the beautiful countryside. Was truly a great experience and would and will be recommending it to anyone interested in going to Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The overall sense of what it was like living in that area of the world.
Liked least: Crazy roads to get there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing