We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perle rare”
other travellers have booked this property
From the main garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the main garden
The entire house from the garden Under the wisteria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
From the main garden
The entire house from the garden
Under the wisteria
La Tabella di Persepoli
The oldest part of the apartment
Under the wisteria
the pergola
The garden with mountains view
View on the mountains under the pergola
view on the mountain
The garden
Mountain's view
Under the portico
Comfortable couch in the living room
The dining area
Breakfast in the veranda
The ground floor apartment from the garden during the night
The veranda at night
Large suite
Room with mountain view
Suite's bathroom
Positano
Capri
Paestum
Ravello
Positano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cicmak
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perle rare”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The stylish villa is situated in Corpo di Cava dei Tirreni, 10 mins drive on small roads from Cava dei Tirreni. Excellent place to relax with a nice view of the surrounding mountains. The breakfasts under the glycinias with local products were fantastic. Elvira and Fabrice are extremely kind and helpful, they speak English and French. They will give you all the necessary information to visit the best places in the region and to discover Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. Do not hesitate to ask them about the best nearby restaurants serving delicious specialities.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet luxury among the mountains”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Edda in April with my husband and my mother-in-law. Everything about our stay was perfect. The villa itself is beautiful—set among the mountains in stunning grounds (with sheep!). The interior has been lovingly decorated to the highest standards and is both cozy & luxurious and just generally rich with charm. While a perfect base for visiting Pompeii, Paestum or the Amalfi Coast, the the villa itself is reason enough to visit—sitting by the fireplace (with one of the resident cats curled beside you) or on the terrace with a glass of wine was absolutely serene. Breakfast was lovely and Fabrice was exceptionally helpful with recommending restaurants and with directions and anything at all we needed. We will certainly return. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you Katherine for the kind words. We hope to see you soon, maybe in summer. Fabrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A stunning place to stay with fabulous hosts.”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is everything the photos promised it would be! The location is stunning, deafeningly quiet with far reaching views. Our room was very clean, so spacious & simply but beautifully furnished. The communal areas just oozed charm, quality & ease of style. The breakfast had the same attention to detail with subtle quality touches; fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, toasts, jams & honey & as much coffee has we wanted!
Our hosts were delightful; very knowledgeable of where to go & not just for the immediate area, the best places to eat & with our visit for just a week they helped us plan the best use of our stay as there is so much to see & do.
We're already planning our next stay!
The only suggestions I have that would have made things easier for us would be clearer directions particularly for foreign visitors driving in Italy! And a small fridge in the room would be very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The room, no...the breakfast...no.. the views....oh heck! All of it was fab!
Liked least: Trying to find the villa after driving from Rome! Locals were very helpful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko1234
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful romantic place to stay and discover the region”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cozy but spacious rooms are in a nice and quiet location near a small Italian village. A large garden surrounds the building, with a most romantic terrace to have your breakfast.
This place an ideal starting point to explore the highlights of the region: Vesuvio, Pompei, Salerno, Paestum, Naples. (The rather easy access to the A3 highway, a few kilometers away, is a huge benefit when you know the small roads on the Sorrento Peninsula.) The nearby Cava de Tirreni is a barely known but great place to hang out, eat and shop.
There are handful of decent restaurants within short walking distance (if you don’t mind some steep roads). Don’t miss the home-cooked Italian dinner from Elvira and Fabrice.
You need a car to get here, and we strongly recommend to use your navigation system to find the place.
We had a great time staying here and explore the antiques of the region. Many thanks to our friendly and extra-helpful hosts Elvira & Fabrice.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quite surroundings, garden, helpful hosts, easy access to A3 highway
Liked least: can' think of any
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing