We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Vingius(Minori)(Great Value!)
USD 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa(Minori)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 7 Bello(Minori)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dependance Isabella(Minori)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
69
111
132
52
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
111
132
52
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsamalfi coastigormodernisationkeystownbaseeuros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My dad, brother and I stayed here on 15th February for a night, and I am so pleased it was only for a night. It was hard to find and when we walked in it stunk of dog! I love dogs but this wasn't a pleasant smell, although the dog was rather cute. When we paid she tried to short change us and we tried to explain, (which is quite hard when we speak different languages) and each time she was getting the hump with us, counting the change, saying she was right. She finally decided to take our word but had to check on the calculator first, she then realised what she had done and decided to apologise. My brother had an extremely bad cough and whenever he did cough the lady (I'm guessing the owner) looked at him in disgust. When we went up to the room, it was freezing and we did have problems with the heater so the lady did have to come up and help. The room wasn't very clean, i didn't want to walk around without shoes on and there were big thick cobwebs on the wardrobes. The bath was tiny and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest I've seen, so we all decided to make do without a shower. The breakfast was full of sweets and chocolates. The old lady had just as bad customer service as the younger one. I really did not enjoy this hotel and do not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank michaelalangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Don't be fooled that this is a nice spot along the Amalfi Coast. It's in a dirty back street that couldn't be further from the image we had in our minds.

The staff were rude and so inhospitable, unlike most other Italians we have met.

Do not stay here! We ended up driving 4 hours to Rome so we didn't have to stay here and changed our itinerary around!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Breakfast: Whilst there is plenty on offer, greater care could be taken to ensure the bread and croissants are covered to stop them from going stale.

Bedrooms: Very basic (nothing wrong with that) however, I strongly recommend that the hotel refurbish the bathrooms.

Parking: There is very little parking available. If you want the hotel to park the car there is a 10 euro charge per day and if you want to use your car during the day you must pay an hourly charge!!

Location: Was perfect, just 5 minute walk from the main town and beach.

Security: Every time you leave the hotel, you must hand your room key to reception (which is perfectly fine) however, they leave all keys laid on the reception counter and I feel this poses a massive security risk as anyone could simply come in and take a key as the reception is often left unsupervised.

Overall, this hotel is cheap and very basic and is a good base for anyone wanting to explore the town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank outoftheofficeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed at this family run hotel for a week in May. It is well situated and only a 5 minute walk to the sea front and place to catch the boats. \a good base to visit other places by see and by road.
Our room over looked the main road that runs through Minori and the Amalfi coast line - so it can be busy and noisy. This side of the hotel also boasts of a sunshine balcony each morning -so well recommended.
The room was adequate and confortable, but well felt that it was styled in the past and needed modernisation especially the shower. The curtain was not enough to capture the water and it went everywhere !
When booking this hotel it does mention about parking. The small car park will hold about 5 cars and the fee is 10 euros per night BUT what they do not mention is that they want to hold the car keys and also would like you out by 8am. Breakfast is at 8.30am so it doesn't seem to tie up with times.
Opposite is a public carpark holding about 10 + cars they fee over night is also 10 euros but at weekends the fee doubles so be careful about parking arrangements.
Breakfast was good - plenty of variety and the staff are all very helpful.

Room Tip: Sunshine and town view is on the road side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garypoleykett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinoriGiuseppa, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017
Google Translation

grazie
maris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We spent last night in this hotel. It is a classic and institution for Minori Town. Raimondo and Igor you are a winner!!! We Will Be back in the near future!!!!! Special thank you to Josè and Mamma.
Tony and Maria.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank danielaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinoriGiuseppa, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017
Google Translation

grazie
maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews