We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
20
37
16
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
37
16
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting outside family run cakes the owner amalfi coast ferry steps
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great family run hotel!
The breakfast was awesome. It is an authentic Italian style breakfast which added to the ambiance to the Amalfi Coast. The front desk staff was very quick to offer advice on restaurants and local transportation. It was a their advice that helped us catch the boat on time to get to Capri.
The location is optimal because the bus stop is on the same road. The dock for the ferry is only minutes away to take you to Amalfi, Capri, Positano, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Our stay here was absolutely gorgeous, the atmosphere or the place was wonderful, we felt so welcomed by Gaspare and the family and were given access to a private beach, available to all who stayed at Caporal. The breakfast was always delicious and the room perfect. The hotel is situated in the perfect spot, close to the stairs which take you all the way up to Ravello and close to the beach and the best Gelateria in Italy 'Caffé Umberto'

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel in the evening where the owner bid us welcome in the a very nice manner.
When we were installed in our room, we asked for a good restaurant, and at once one of the staff walked in front of us for 5 minutes, showing us the way to the best place in town.
Such service is not seen very often.
Breakfast is good and without asking for it, the owner had arranged a table outside for us.

Would happily live here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Williamaeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This was the last hotel we stayed in of our 2 week trip and the best was not saved for last. The owner was a grump and laid into our tour leader before he even said hello. Don't have to speak Italian to know he was cranky about something. The rooms are all over the map here and it's unique in that aspect. We had a room that had 2 bunk beds in the entry way and then two single beds in another room. The AC unit was above the bunk beds and never did reach the actual room we were sleeping in. Funny thing is that we were the only couple in the group and we got the "double" room with single beds. There was a safe in the room that didn't have batteries so was unusable, the shower drain was held on with a cable tie and would cut your foot if you stepped on it wrong and there was a lot of long black hairs all over the bathroom (idk). It was on a busy street so sitting outside was not pleasant with all the exhaust but it was steps from the beach so that was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Really close to a public beach, great restaurants, a beautiful view of the Amalfi Hills but the traffic noise is constant, extremely loud and sitting outside is nearly impossible. The owner can be a bit bossy and intrusive but he means well. The room was adequate, though I had never before encountered a shower curtain like a stubborn harmonica! Breakfast probably best I had eaten in a two-week trip to Italy. There were a couple of rooms sort of perched over the eating area...very strange.

Room Tip: Anywhere that doesn't have a view over the main road (Via Stranda Nuova).
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews