We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apbartment, relaxing vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
Main Bedroom - Detail
Main Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
View from Bedroom
Bedroom
Minori View
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from the Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from Kitchen
The Small Terrace
View from the small Terrace
View from the small Terrace
Large terrace - Sun deck
Large Terrace
Large Terrace
Large Terrace
Large Terrace - sun deck
Bathroom
View from Bathroom
Historical Building - External View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
1srgenera...
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great apbartment, relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

our 16 day stay at "La Zinefra" has been idyllic. This was the final stop for a 2 month tour of Italy and absolutely perfect before heading home to the Canadian (still) winter. The apartment is extremely comfortable and well appointed. The beds are excellent and the bedrooms are quiet. The kitchen has everything you need, good quality throughout. The new blue bathroom is extraordinary too. Thanks Mr. Franco and Anna for great service too. We'll be back...Minori is a wonderful, unspoiled little village on the Amalfi coast where everybody says "buon giorno" in passing. You can take the bus everywhere easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DRWG
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Marvellous spot on the Amalfi COast”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, the apartment has many good points. But let me start with its one bad point -- steps. The description says that there is a lift. There is. But it stops one floor below there the apartment is and there are 27 steps up to the aparment door on a stairway that has incomplete railings and minimal lighting. Also there are also a few steps within the apartment, two steps up to the kitchen, and one to the bedrooms.

But if steps are not your problem, this is a great apartment. Itis large, 5 meter high barrel ceilings. recently redecorated. individual heaters in the living and bedrooms ensure warmth. If it was very cold, the bathroom could be a problem as it has no installed heater. There is a small space heater, but around water, it could be dangerous.

The bathroom itself is of good size; the shower (no bath) is fine. One needs to keep the tiled floor clean though as it quickly becomes slippery with soap scum.

The kitchen is Pullman style so that if more than one person is working, there has to be strong cooperation. The stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, washing machine are all of high quality. There are very good and extensive pots, pans, cutlery, and utensils. However there is only a small coffee maker (good for two small cups) so if there were more than two people, this would be a problem.

There is a small balcony which probably never gets the sun but which is delightful for breakfast and lunch (at this time of year, dinner would be too cold) as it gives a view over the Mediterranean

The parking space is a short walk away but the car can be driven closer for unloading and loading. It is protected by a chain which one has to be careful not to allow to rub against the car.

Then there is Franco. He met us on our arrival was present at our departure. He has most helpful. We have not had cause to call on him during our stay but believe he would be present to solve any household problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: The steps to reach the apartment after hte lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oisin4
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely quaint setting, unique clean accomadation,quite holiday,no steps, close easy access to beach”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It was nice contrast to many steps in positano, nice friendly small town, all amenities of a resort without the masses of people, don't go off season as places close around mid October. End of September perfect for baby hols, thanks for nice stay in appartment perfectly kept wonderful baby cot and bed clothes with lovely thick mattress well impressed with welcome swans!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyyogi...
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amalfi Coast Gem”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

La Zinefra was a happy accident for my husband and I. We had interest in another of the owner's properties, but the dates that we settled upon were unavailable. Anna (the owner) recommended this one instead. We are so happy that she did. The location is perfect (right in the center of town), has amazing views from EVERY window (including the bathroom!) and the entire space is comfortable and inviting.

The apartment is situated on the top floor of the building and has one full balcony off the entry and a partial balcony off the kitchen. The space is open and airy and is equipped with a beautiful kitchen complete with washer and dryer. The two bedrooms are appointed with large, comfortable beds and lovely antique dressers. My favorite aspect of the apartment was the fact that you have one the best views from the bathroom-- too funny! The building has an elevator/lift, but it is small. As such, we took the 5 flights of stairs up and down. My only warning is that the stairs themselves are not maintained. They are some sort of stone and are quite worn with chunks missing. It is not advised to wear high heels if you plan on taking the stairs or if you plan on having more than a glass of wine at dinner.

I mentioned that staying here was a happy accident. After spending a few days on the Amalfi Coast, it's impossible not to notice how narrow and windy the roads are. Many of the villas/vacation rentals situated on the main highway have their entry door literally inches from the road (this is not a joke!). As beautiful as many of the other villas/vacation rentals may be (on the cliffs, overlooking the water), my husband and I were so thankful that we did not have to "shimmy" to get to the entrance or have to walk along the road to catch a bus or even get a bite to eat. (Not all entries are situated this way, but I know many of the other villas that are not located in the "center of town" will have an entryway as described. We feel it's important to let travelers know that this may be a possibility with one of the other villas/vacation rentals along the Amalfi Coast and to inquire about this prior to booking, should you not like to have to "hug a wall" for a bus to move past.)

Anna will have you contact Franco the day of your arrival to confirm your check-in time. He will meet you and provide you the keys to the apartment. He can assist with arrangements for tours to Capri and other local adventures, should you so desire.

We loved La Zinefra and would definitely return again. The apartment is beautiful and the town of Minori is fantastic. It's a smaller town and not filled with tourists (which we very much enjoyed). It is the perfect place to escape and have a romantic stay along the Amalfi Coast.

PS,

Do have a cappucino at the bar (like the locals) and enjoy one of the many delicious pastries in the morning at the Sal de Riso Restaurant in the building next door... it is not to be missed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The stairs in the building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing