We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agerola, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nitin K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A home away from home! Highly recommend a stay at Aria di Verde apartments. There are two independent apartments, that can accommodate 4 and 3 people respectively, next to each other on the same floor overlooking the hilly and quite Agerola town with a view of the sea. The Agerola town itself is situated approx 45 min to 1 hr driving time away from the other commercialized towns/villages of Amalfi coast, but easily accessible by both public and private transportation. The configuration worked well for us since we were two families with children between the ages of 10 yrs - 14 yrs. The apartments were compact but very comfortable, very clean, well maintained, air-conditioned, with a fully equipped kitchen including utensils and basic needs such as salt, pepper, sugar, even cooking oil, dish washer, and a clothes washing machine. We stayed 2 nights in the apartment and loved it. The apartments are owned and rented by a very friendly and helpful local Agerola resident, Mathew, who made our stay even more pleasurable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Many thanks ,Nitin , i hope to see you again one day.Bye ,best regards from Agerola.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith F
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and Modern”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place is a fabulous mix of quality accommodation (good, modern hotel level) within a quiet, semi-rural, authentic Italian village on the Amalfi coast. It is outfitted with good quality fittings to ensure a very comfortable stay. Many treks can be enjoyed including the Path of the Gods which is a mandatory trek if staying in this region. The owner/host, Matteo is very accommodating and very focussed on making sure your stay is as wonderful as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you very much again, Keith, I hope to see you again one day. Bye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dahniel
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
“Lovely place and great host”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Matteo's place. The whole apartment is very well renovated and has a high standard (bath and kitchen). Matteo was a wonderful host, supporting us with a lot of information about local restaurants, sights, wineries and hiking!
Agerola is the perfect pick to enjoy the Amalfi region without the touristic overload like in Positano! We definitely recommend this place and would chose it again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anariver2...
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a Spanish couple who spent a day/night in this fantastic place during our trip along the Amalfi coast. The apartment is really beautiful, fully equipped and very clean.
Matteo is such a great owner,he was really kind with us and he helped us with everything related to buses, restaurants, etc.
We will come back to this amazing apartment to enjoy more days of that environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
560Adrian
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb holiday in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful apartment set in a wonderfully peaceful setting in the mountains in Agerola. This is an ideal location for exploring the Amalfi Coast, as well as Pompei, Capri and Napoli. Car hire is essential, however.
The owner, Matteo, was extremely friendly and helpful and gave up much of his time to ensure that we had the best advice in arranging our various excursions. For example, he made several phone calls to enable us to find secure parking near the various sites which we visited. He also gave us a bowl of home-grown tomatoes from his garden on arrival, which was a great welcome! Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great and peaceful location. Matteo's friendliness and helpfulness.
Liked least: Hair-pin bends on the Amalfi coast drive!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Hi Adrian, thank you again.
Best wishes,bye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing