We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location; too noisy; small room”
Review of Soula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soula Hotel
Ranked #27 of 56 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I booked it via AirBnB because it was advertised as a room; never occurred to me it was in a small hotel. The location is great, next to the Agios Georgios beach and close to the port. My biggest complaint was the noise, both at night and in the morning. The walls are paper thin and the noise was coming through. Never managed to sleep properly. The room was small; the photos showed it bigger. The stuff was helpful in allowing me to change the dates of arrival and departure. If you are under 30 and you want to have fun this may be your place (actually a lot of kids were staying there). But if are older and want to get some rest this may not be your place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank StratosSafioleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I give Soula Hotel 2 stars for the location and cleanliness only. The " family " room is actually just a room! Small fridge and stovetop in an alcove. The bathroom has a " shower " without a curtain or door. Bathroom gets soaked . Would not return .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location if you want to be close to the beach and the town/port. However, we were told that we would be in a family apartment (and paid for that). It was one VERY small hotel room with a double bed, one twin, and a chair that they pulled out and called a "bed". The bathroom was tiny with a corner "shower"--it was about 2 x 2 feet with no shower curtain and a small handheld that did not hang on the wall. The entire bathroom would get sprayed during showers. The air conditioning did not work well and there were only sheets on the bed. While we didn't expect the Ritz, we were very disappointed that they misled us. All in all, wouldn't recommend it for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This hostel is in a really good location. Only a few meter from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the main port. It is also out of the main streets so it is good for sleep at night. My only problem un this hostel was the showers because they don't have a curtain so every time I would have a shower all the place would get wet. It also had a small terrace to seat and read. Had A.C, and a small Kitchenette with fridge. It doesn't have lockers, you have to trust your roommates. For me everything was fine. I good place to sleep and star exploring the city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jeannet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, small fridge/stove available.. very convenient to the beach, market and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood- nice owners.. if stay here again- we had 3 different rooms for our group of 8.. we were all on the same floor- it worked out perfectly. It room has its own balcony. Laundry service available.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yesenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
1 km away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
362 reviews
0.8 km away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#10 of 57 in Naxos Town
216 reviews
0.7 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.2 km away
Sun Beach Hotel
Sun Beach Hotel
#30 of 57 in Naxos Town
43 reviews
0.1 km away
Delfini Hotel
Delfini Hotel
#11 of 56 in Naxos Town
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soula Hotel

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range: $38 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Soula Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A1 Soula Hotel is a friendly, family-run hotel and hostel located 30m from the sandy Saint George beach in Naxos Island, only a 2 minutes walk from Naxos town centre (250m from main Naxos square). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Soula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soula Hotel Naxos City
Soula Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing