We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
203
88
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
88
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner reception and bar area below ground level sparkling pool his mother spar supermarket minute walk old town balcony overlooking the pool main building friendly family run hotel spacious room taxi ride nice pool area cooking facilities buffet breakfast is cleaning service
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was excellent, price, location (close to the town center and 100m from Saint George beach), staff, breakfast ( it is 5* boutique hotel breakfast very fresh and tastefull). Very very clean (room, reception, stairs, pool). Close to parking and supermarkets. Suitable for couples, families and solo travellers. Spacious rooms (appartments) some of them extraordinary designed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ilias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Public areas well done. Family run helpful staff. Spacious room with free air con cooking facilities (rather limited). Very good WiFi and TV. Pool and pool bar were inviting. We were in an annexe building below ground level, Would ask for a room in main building over the pool next time.

Room Tip: As for an upper room in the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

How can one describe a perfect stay? Let's start with the host - or rather hosts. This is a true family run business and once you arrive you become a part of it. And by the number of repeat quests while we were there, Stelios's 'extended family' must be huge. Repeat business is always a good sign. Nothing is too difficult for them, they are all warm and welcoming. You feel instantly relaxed - no BS.

The accommodation is excellent, at least where we stayed, which was in the main building with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was super comfortable, extra pillows if you wish and the aircon is quiet as a whisper. There's a good sized fridge and mini-kitchen if you are so inclined - but why bother? There are so many places to eat that are fantastic and excellent value literally within minutes. Breakfast is great with exactly what you would expect - generous with western and local sections. Bread and sweet things are sourced close by or prepared by Stelios's wife (didn't catch her name). Lots of fresh fruit. A little daily variety wouldn't go amiss, but this really is nit-picking.

The pool is fab, but not for little children - it's quite deep, which is perfect for older kids and adults and brilliant for a refreshing dip. Hotel Spiros couldn't be better located. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach (a genuine 5 minutes), 10 minutes to the town and 20 minutes to an awe inspiring sunset at Apollo's temple on the edge of town. Take a camera, the sunsets are magnificent. The main bus stop, open air theatre and a large supermarket with reasonable prices are less that a 10 minute walk. If you take the bus, buy tickets in advance at the bakery just across the street (Stelios can direct you). And be advised that if you intend to travel by bus at peak times, be prepared for very crowded coaches. And queuing? What the heck is that?? It's every person for themselves! A real scrum as the coach arrives.

Frankly, since our kids have grown up, I get itchy feet just laying by the beach or pool every day. Stelios will happily arrange a car rental (30/40 Euros a day), and it's worth taking a drive into the mountains or distant beaches. I don't think my tired old bum could withstand hours on a scooter, four-wheeler or the 'Ranger' like buggies you can rent (although they do look like fun).

In short, this is a real gem of a fine. I can easily see what folks keep coming back.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room facing the pool. While I'm sure the others in the secondary building are fine, the pool facing balcony is fab.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This hotel is great.Recently redecorated. Reception and bar area very smart,bright and upmarket decor.An added area this year is. Gym,Hammam,Sauna and Spa.All very modern with excellent facilities.
Beds and pillows very comfortable,good quality towels and bed linen.
Buffet breakfast is extremely good with a varied range of cereals, fruit, breads, meat and cheese,plus many homemade cakes and pastries.All the baking is done on the premises by the owners wife Assinime.
The location is close to beach,supermarkets and restaurants.
Highly recommended.The hotel gets many repeat clients.

Room Tip: All rooms good. Some upstairs rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glamourous056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We just returned from a week at hotel spiros. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the hotel is in a great location, extremely clean, friendly staff, and a lovely clean pool. If you have a car there is a carpark within 50 m which does make a difference in Nexus town. The bus Stop to the beaches is a five minute walk and a supermarket just around the corner. Stelios And his family take great care of the guests and you know that you are in a family run hotel with all the benefits that brings. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in at a hotel and that really makes a difference. If we are back in Naxos town we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkinsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews