We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for a perfect stay for a big family...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sangri Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Naxos Town, Naxos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marc S
Vevey, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Great house for a perfect stay for a big family or two families”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice house, very well maintained, in perfect condition, nice, functional, and comfortable.
We were 7 people, 3 adults and 4 kids between 10 and 13 years. The two-storied house allows for the separation of two families or adults and kids. The owners are very friendly, they picked us up at the port, took us to the house, where they prepared a welcome drink. Of course, they were always ready for an answer or a recommendation.
Due to the wind (if you can't stand the wind, don't come to Naxos), it never got too hot, so that we were living entirely outside. The big table in the shade provided sufficient space for all of us, and the big pool was a welcomed cool-down spot for the adults and a great playground for the kids. Very nice lights illuminated the outside area, so that it was a pleasure to stay up late.
The house is quite isolated, so a car is definitely needed to get to the beaches, the nearby villages and to Naxos Town. It's definitely not the place for people willing to stay in the middle of the crowd, but the place is small enough to get everywhere in short time. Sangri village (couple of minutes) has a nice tavern and Halki (8 minutes) is a small charming village with a supermarket and several taverns and shops.
This is definitely a place, where we would return and that we can recommend to our closest friends, provided they can accept staying on the countryside.

Thanks George for your hospitality and keep on maintaining this nice house in perfect condition. It's worth while.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Mr Marc about your excellent words for our house and our services. Your words will inspire us to continue our effort for a good hospitality. You were one of our best client and really really you left the house so clean and in so good condition, as we delivered it to you.
Thank you again,
George Matakias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris0...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for a perfect holiday !!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We started with a warm welcome from George and Frida that made us feel at home, and continued in the same mood throughout our stay in this wonderful villa. Everything was well in place, clean, convenient, aesthetically arranged, spacious and practical, in perfect working order, able to satisfy a very diverse group of people. Nobody from the extended family missed a single thing (from 11 years old to 80 years old). A great location, in a beautiful surrounding, which proved extremely practical and strategic in visiting stunning beaches and villages, archeological sites, nice restaurants, or the town of Naxos depending on the family’s mood. Above all, the beautiful and very practical outdoor dining area next to the pool gave us the opportunity to “re-unite” as a family and spend endless relaxing and playful hours all together. It was one of the best summer breaks we ever had, in certainly the best villa we have ever rented. Thanks a lot George and Frida. We all wish to repeat this next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, and the outdoor dining area.
Liked least: The weather during the last 3 days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the privacy, stunning views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carine A
Tananarive, Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La maison dans un écrin de verdure
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing