We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right house right location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Le Chateau d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bob M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Right house right location”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great stay at this house which has all you need for a great holiday. Well furnished and equiped if you want to relax and close to the main routes if you want to get out and about. We like to cycle so this was a great location to tour most of the island by bike, make sure you get the latest guide as new routes are being added all the time, even the locals did not know some of the routes we used.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
.Nous sommes très ravis que votre séjour vous ait apporté pleins de balades à vélo, avec les 640km que vous avez fait.... BRAVO ! Rita et Bob plus le petit chien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPJDunlan...
Dun langhoire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a restful stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 1 week with our dog in this beautiful dwelling in peaceful surroundings and with charming decor. The accommodation is fully equipped with all you can wish for and more. It is lovingly decorated and Mary is the prefect host.

Being so close to the bridge access, shops and walks, it is the perfect location on the ile d'oleron.

We are sure to return again in future.

Thank you Mary for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Des hôtes très irrespectueux des lieux avec leur chien. Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir reçu, au plaisir de vous revoir.
A bientôt peut-être.
Bel été.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
934beatri...
Blagnac, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Ile d'Oleron, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Des hôtes très agréables, respectueux de la maison. Je recommande.... au plaisir de vous revoir pour de futur séjour. Cordialement à vous Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing