We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing stay in a beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 rue de la cote

Detached house with mature garden and off street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached house with mature garden and off street parking
The house is by the sea on the edge of La Flotte with all facilities nearby. Plan of the house : L shaped accommodation opening onto Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Detached house with mature garden and off street parking
The house is by the sea on the edge of La Flotte with all facilities nearby.
Plan of the house : L shaped accommodation opening onto Terrace
The open plan dinning room has a sea view and connects to the sitting room and kitchen.
Guests comment on the quality of the equipment and fittings
Large sunny terrace overlooks the garden
Terrace has sunblind and BBQ, french doors to Sitting Room
Master Bedroom
Many charming details
Bedrooms can be made up as singles or doubles
Very well equipped kitchen overlooks garden and sea
Sitting Room, leads on to terrace.   Woodburning stove for winter evenings.
Large family bathroom.   Linen is provided.
Family bathroom is has a bath and shower.
Shower room is a Wet Room.
Spacious sunny entrance, outside steps a nice place for morning coffee and croissant
Well equipped laundry
Shells collected from the beach 100m from the house.
This is a family house with carefully chosen pictures, many books and DVDs, etc
Well behaved dogs are welcome
Another nice touch
Mature enclosed garden, level lawn for children to play, extensive off street parking.
Jump in the sea at 100m from the house
La Flotte is one of the prettiest villages in France with Pavillion Bleu rated very clean seawater
La Flotte harbour is 5 minutes walk away along the sea front
La Flotte's famous Mediaeval market is 5 minutes walk from the house
Bicycles and the sea are ever present on Ile de Re
Slipway to launch your boat at 150m from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sylvie B
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing stay in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week during the Easter break in this really beautiful house situated at a walking distance to La Flotte's village centre. The house is very clean throughout, very well equipped and finished to a very high standard. The garden is beautiful and, together with the sun terrace, is a fantastic place to relax. We had 2 treats every morning; the views to the sea from the windows when opening the shutters and being able to walk to the village to get croissants and fresh bread. We loved the wood burner in the lounge, particularly as the days were still a bit fresh. L'Ile de Re is a beautiful island to explore by car, bike or on foot. We loved La Flotte's medieval market, Saint Martin en Re, its restaurants and the Vauban fortifications, and finally the Light House. All in all a truly memorable stay. Merci!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Just Home from home
Liked least: Nothing! We would have liked to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cr162015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ile de Re - the perfect French beach holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is perfectly situated only a few minutes walk from the local marche and centre of town. The ocean and sailing school are right across the street and there are a ton of nearby restaurants fit for couples or the entire family. This location is definitely hard to beat!

You can happily relax in the large garden of the house, which offers privacy from passers by on the street and has a nice outdoor patio for al fresco dining. This was our first time renting a car in the Ile de Re and you can easily find your way on the roads to a variety of gorgeous local beaches if you're not a keen cyclist.

Whether you are travelling in a large group, family or as a couple, the house is clean, comfortable and perfectly located for a memorable holiday. We will definitely recommend this house to friends interested in visiting the island.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasidegi...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous family holiday here and I must say we all said it was the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. So comfortable and well equipped. We were a party of my husband and myself, our two daughters with their husbands plus a 3 year old and a 4 month baby! It was very spacious and we weren't on top of each other. La Flotte is a brilliant place on the Ile de Re. We absolutely loved it. The house is in a perfect location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous & Great Value Villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I've stayed at this place twice now and feel compelled to write a review. It's a fabulous villa with sea views, a huge garden, sun terrace and lovely open plan kitchen/diner/living room. La Flotte is a fantastic place to make your base while you explore the Ile de Re and Rue de la Cote is a haven to call 'home' on your holiday. The villa itself is spacious with three double bedrooms but the real draw is the large sun terrace and the location. The sun terrace has sun beds, a large dining table and a retractable sun canopy for the hotter days. The villa itself is literally over the road from the sea and only a five minute walk into town (if that) so it's a nice blend of being close in (close enough for a morning swim!) but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Another bonus is how clean it felt when we arrived, and the homely touches - lovely sofas, cushions and pictures on the walls only added to the experience. It's hard to fault this place and we will be back, likely with our new puppy in tow next year as they accept dogs too! Also importantly, it's really great value compared to some of the other, pricier places on the island. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
East Aurora, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house - thoughtful owner”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I would echo all other reviews: excellent house: thoughtfully put together, easy to navigate backed up by great instructions ...and delightfully situated close to the water and short walk to the harbor and market. David, the owner, has made some obvious upgrades to the property and it seems to me that he approached everything from the point of view of making it easy for the short term visitor to enjoy their time and not worry to much about the house. It was our first time on Il de Re and it is a wonderful island. La Flotte seems the most balanced of the Il de Re communities in terms of scale, amenities and general charm so it was an added plus to be close to the heart of things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing