We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous & Great Value Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 rue de la cote

Detached house with mature garden and off street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached house with mature garden and off street parking
The house is by the sea on the edge of La Flotte with all facilities nearby. Plan of the house : L shaped accommodation opening onto Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Detached house with mature garden and off street parking
The house is by the sea on the edge of La Flotte with all facilities nearby.
Plan of the house : L shaped accommodation opening onto Terrace
The open plan dinning room has a sea view and connects to the sitting room and kitchen.
Guests comment on the quality of the equipment and fittings
Large sunny terrace overlooks the garden
Terrace has sunblind and BBQ, french doors to Sitting Room
Master Bedroom
Many charming details
Bedrooms can be made up as singles or doubles
Very well equipped kitchen overlooks garden and sea
Sitting Room, leads on to terrace.   Woodburning stove for winter evenings.
Large family bathroom.   Linen is provided.
Family bathroom is has a bath and shower.
Shower room is a Wet Room.
Spacious sunny entrance, outside steps a nice place for morning coffee and croissant
Well equipped laundry
Shells collected from the beach 100m from the house.
This is a family house with carefully chosen pictures, many books and DVDs, etc
Well behaved dogs are welcome
Another nice touch
Mature enclosed garden, level lawn for children to play, extensive off street parking.
Jump in the sea at 100m from the house
La Flotte is one of the prettiest villages in France with Pavillion Bleu rated very clean seawater
La Flotte harbour is 5 minutes walk away along the sea front
La Flotte's famous Mediaeval market is 5 minutes walk from the house
Bicycles and the sea are ever present on Ile de Re
Slipway to launch your boat at 150m from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anna H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous & Great Value Villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I've stayed at this place twice now and feel compelled to write a review. It's a fabulous villa with sea views, a huge garden, sun terrace and lovely open plan kitchen/diner/living room. La Flotte is a fantastic place to make your base while you explore the Ile de Re and Rue de la Cote is a haven to call 'home' on your holiday. The villa itself is spacious with three double bedrooms but the real draw is the large sun terrace and the location. The sun terrace has sun beds, a large dining table and a retractable sun canopy for the hotter days. The villa itself is literally over the road from the sea and only a five minute walk into town (if that) so it's a nice blend of being close in (close enough for a morning swim!) but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Another bonus is how clean it felt when we arrived, and the homely touches - lovely sofas, cushions and pictures on the walls only added to the experience. It's hard to fault this place and we will be back, likely with our new puppy in tow next year as they accept dogs too! Also importantly, it's really great value compared to some of the other, pricier places on the island. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
East Aurora, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house - thoughtful owner”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I would echo all other reviews: excellent house: thoughtfully put together, easy to navigate backed up by great instructions ...and delightfully situated close to the water and short walk to the harbor and market. David, the owner, has made some obvious upgrades to the property and it seems to me that he approached everything from the point of view of making it easy for the short term visitor to enjoy their time and not worry to much about the house. It was our first time on Il de Re and it is a wonderful island. La Flotte seems the most balanced of the Il de Re communities in terms of scale, amenities and general charm so it was an added plus to be close to the heart of things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginaheath...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant house and great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was 20 years since we had been to the Ile de Re and this time we were travelling with three young children (8,6 and 4). The island and property definately lived up to our expectations.

The property is very spacious with a well maintained and gated garden but just a short walk from the harbour restaurants and beach. The location couldn't have been better for us and as the island is totally geared up for cycling so you are never too far away from anything.

We found the owner very helpful when booking and the information pack sent out provided great tips whilst on holiday.

Getting on and off the island on changeover day is a bit of a nightmare but this didn't detract from what was a great and relaxing family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
62girl
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

2 Rue de la Côté is a marvellous home from home , so well thought out , an ideal base to relax . It is well designed, with both in and outdoor areas, spacious rooms and extremely well equipped. It's location is great within a large well tended garden , views of the sea, easy strolls along the sea front to the market and port and only a short drive from the airport.

Ile de Ré is quite a magical place . . a calmness pervades . Hire bikes to explore, the cycle routes are flat and well signposted.

Our family group ranged from four months to 60 plus, we all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. . . Only regret. . . That we didn't book to stay longer. . . Next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely airy house where we had a great holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 with three girls aged 9, 14 and 16

We had a great week in this house which lived up to its description. It is pleasant and well equipped and very well located aweigh an easy walk to beach, market and restaurants. There is a decent sized garden and a nice terrace where we enjoyed most of our meals

The owner was easy to deal with and provided copious information on how to get the best out of our stay in Ile de Re

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;