We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming cottage in a beautiful village.”
other travellers have booked this property
La None
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La None
enterance bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
La None
enterance
bedroom
bedroom windows
doors to courtyard
courtyard
courtyard doors
back of house courtyard doors
kitchen la noue
deck chairs in front garden
Back Courtyard
bathroom
front door La Noue
front of house taken in march
kitchen la none
secure parking la noue
lounge area
Sun loungers in the court yard
La Noue Market in Village Square
La Noue Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bernice97...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming cottage in a beautiful village.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I travelled with my husband and a good friend. We found the cottage to be very comfortable and in a brilliant locality. The cottage was central and had good access to a variety of local shops and daily markets. I would highly recommend the patisserie in particular as well as the cheese shop and the restaurants.
We hired bikes and discovered that the area was great for cycling and exploring the lovely coastline and neighbouring villages. We would love to go back.
To top it off there was even a secure place to park our car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charmed…”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An equally fab second visit to this “oh so charming cottage”
We returned for our second visit making sure we booked for two weeks this place makes time pass at an alarming rate the house was beautiful and very well equipped during our first stay but even so many things had been updated and replaced including some classy kitchen appliances, TV and DVD, new art on the wall, soft furnishings etc. as before it just has an altogether much cared for feel.
We did lots of cycling, visiting markets and took in a couple of delicious local restaurants sushi at La Flotte highly recommended but the highlight of this place is something fresh and simple severed in the private back court yard with its authentic stone walls covered in passion flowers and the glorious smell of lavender, you really feel like you are away from it.
Sadly the two weeks passed as quickly as one last year, what to do next year… off course we hope to be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The court yard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special Place”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A delightful and charming property. Great communication with owner and her representative on the lie de re. We had a wonderful return to the island and it did not disappoint , it is a very special place. Weather for us was mixed but if not cycling you can catch a bus for 1 Euro around the island. Try a trip out to the other villages, all have charm of their own. Just stopping for a coffee and hot chocolate and watch the world go by was a delight in itself. St Martin de re is a beautiful walled town with lovely harbour and some interesting shops and La Rochelle is well worth a visit on the bus ( 5 Euros). In closing, we would certainly return to this
charming property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing