We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic relaxing holiday in a great house just...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rue de la Mer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge
Enter a caption for your photo
Bunks room
Bathroom
Back Terrace
Balcony
La Terriere Beach
La Terrière Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stu-strat...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing holiday in a great house just a short walk from the beach.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house and friendly welcome. Lots of space outside for the kids and house had everything we needed. short walk through forest to a terrific sandy beach. La Tranche sur Mer only a couple of miles away with great ice cream parlour! Would highly recommend house and area

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday accommodation for young family!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

I would highly recommend this accommodation for a family holiday. The facilities were to a very high standard and there were lots of toys and games ( inside and out) to keep the children entertained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at rue de la mer and hopefully we visit again some day. Location is good for the beaches and local town. The owners were waiting for us on arrival to shows us around the house and explain all of the facilities. They were very friendly and went out of their way to help with any queries we had. The sky tv channels and wifi were nice to have in the evenings too. Excellent holiday accommodation !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaBro...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really nice well equipped house, perfect for a family beach holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Booking the house only the day before we went in a last minute rush, meant we had very few expectations but felt that we really struck lucky. The house was perfectly located for the fantastic beach and very well kitted out and decorated....not an ugly brown holiday rental settee in sight. We all loved using the boogie boards in the waves (the perfect size for kids) then following it up with lunch at Gecko, the surprisingly good snack bar on the beach. Afterwards, crashing on the massive squashy sofa to watch a DVD or heading into Tranche for a meal or an ice cream.

We could only squeeze in a week before term started but felt there was loads to do if we had had more time. We went to La Rochelle which was lovely and well worth the visit and next time will definitely take a boat ride out to the islands.

We would definitely recommend the house to families and hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the fantastic beach....stylish interiors.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing