We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
47
12
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
12
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic house hostess cosi micaela mme countryside french garden paris versailles
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2014

From the outside LMDC looks just like a normal French house in a quite normal French village street. However, on entering the property what you find is very beautifully appointed and scrupulously clean accommodation throughout. The host, Micaela, made us feel very welcome and was there to ensure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The place itself has history, and is the result of a combination of knocked through adjacent properties and converted exterior space. The outside really does not do it justice in terms of size or appearance. It is well located for both Versailles and Paris. We had a fantastic restaurant recommendation from Micaela for the evening that we were with her and the village itself was really enchanting as we walked around at dusk. We have travelled quite extensively throughout France and my wife is well known for her skills in finding amazing places to stay, which have character and charm. LMDC did not buck the trend. Breakfast by the way is amazing and very typically French. Even our over-fussy offspring could find no fault with it! Wonderful garden too. I have no idea how my wife found this lovely place but we were all very pleased that she did.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graham h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Wanting just one night for the family whilst taking a flying visit to Versailles we booked two rooms as the family room was taken. One with en suite but no problems for the family. The outside belies the well appointed interior with large rooms with good facilities and sumptuous home baked breakfast and Micaela's home made 'confitures' . For the area and proximity to Paris this was good value and the village of Montfort L'Amaury held treasures such as the home of Maurice Ravel and put La Place restaurant next to the church on your to do list along with a climb to the old 'donjon' at the top of the village with splendid views.

Room tip: Could hear early risers leave from room(s) above us
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilatthebrecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Micaela was a very friendly host, she always made a great breakfast with fresh & tasty muffins, fresh orange juice. The rooms were very clean and the furniture is sweet, romantic and playful. We felt very quickly comfortable like home. Micaela also was always seeking a nice stay for us. She is a very helpful and courteous person. We can only suggest her lovely house! For sure I will return if I'm back in France.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ranja8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed many times in this area but never at this Hotel. It has four rooms and all are different in size. The rooms are nice " Cosi" designed, comfortable, clean/fresh and you feel home right away. There is a nice living room and a comfortable breakfast room with a lot of daylight. The garden is spacious and private. Next time I will book this place again and .... I already told it several friends too.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in "La Maison de Cosi" with two kids (8 and 12 years old) for 5 nights. We had an excellent time. The rooms offer great comfort and Micaela knows how to make a wonderful breakfast. There is a lot to do in the surroundings; of course Paris and Versailles but also nice walks in the woods and other places to visit like "France Miniature". Montfort itself is a nice place with a few nice restaurants on walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews