We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
ADD THIS TO YOUR MUST DO IF VISITING VINEYARDS

We had a tasting in the vineyard itself.The harvest had just finished and in the early evening sun... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
hellp842
,
United States
Lovely visit !

Small family business with lovely wines on walking distance to the center of Sancerre. The owners... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Sara S
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This was the highlight of our holiday, the company has such a great trip, and Adelaide Grall was so lovely, informative and friendly and so keen to give us a lovely time. Hope to return and wish this family a great future x

Thank lindseye_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGRALL, Manager at Vincent Grall Vigneron, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thanks a lot for your note. it was a pleasure for me as well to share this friendly time. Adélaïde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Ten years ago, on a barge trip, we had wine from Vincent Grall for dinner - and we've been waiting 10 years to make our way to Sancerre and experience it all again! Vincent was more than willing to open his doors to us on a Tuesday - a day that you normally have to call in advance. He was so patient with my limited French, and was excited to explain his craft and passion. The following morning we went back before leaving town and spoke with Adelaide. She was so gracious with explaining everything again - in English! I love the family run atmosphere and appreciate their passion. This passion definitely translates in their wines. Our only regret was that we couldn't bring a case home with us!

Thank av8trix712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

As we were moored inMénétréol sous Sancerre, the discovery of the Sancerre's wine and the region was obvious. So we contact Vincent Graal and organised it all.
Adélaïde Graal picked us up at the barge and off we went up Sancerre, stopping at amazing view points on the way.
The visit begun by the Maison des Sancerre where were were explained the different soils, grapes etc. Picking fruit, berries and aromatic herbs from the garden terrasse, she explained us the aromas and flavours we could find in wine. A great interactive and simple way! We the climb on the top a tour, ovelooking the all valley. Spectacular! After we were greeted by a degustation of a white Sancerre and the drove to the family vineyards for more explainations and other wine tastings.
All of this in perfect english and in a very informal way which maked the experience truly enjoyable.
We can only recommend this visit.

4  Thank Aralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRALLV, Responsable commercial at Vincent Grall Vigneron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRALLV, Public Relations Manager at Vincent Grall Vigneron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews