We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
136
110
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
110
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast motel style hotel great location excellent hotel bread yogurt car park walking distance war graves minute stroll sized room d day beaches crepes breakfast was excellent stay there again free wifi town centre
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It was a perfect stay for a family traveling with 2 kids (the larger room), great location, nice facilities, friendly staff. I would surely recommend it, and repeat the stay.
Town is easy walking distance and plenty of choices for food and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familydad297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Good location close to sea with excellent parking.
Rooms of exceptional quality for competitive price. Owner most welcoming and solid advice offered for local dining options. Breakfast typically French but very good.

Room Tip: First floor away from road
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed with a group of 14 on a cycling tour of the D-Day landing sites. Our hosts, although speaking limited English (but still 10x better than I can speak French) were extremely welcoming and happy to let us store our bikes in their garage at the side. The rooms are modern and clean.
As a man who likes his full-English, I wasn't particularly looking forward to the break fasts, but was pleasantly surprised at the selection of really fresh meats, cheeses and morning goods on offer.
I would certainly use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Very pleasant light room. Well and imaginatively decorated. The good, clean shower room with powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Good continental breakfast for nine euros. Friendly reception staff. Private parking. Easy walking into town and beach.

Room Tip: Room without additional beds
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a438young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Good location, clean, tidy, well presented. Would stay again. Only issue was that my room had a fold down bed as well as the normal which i didn't need. It got on the way slightly but wasn't a particular problem. Other than that very good and recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews