We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay - don't hesitate”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Tournesols private pools and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Tournesols private pools and garden
Les tournesols frontview Les tournesols backview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Les Tournesols private pools and garden
Les tournesols frontview
Les tournesols backview
Les tournesols dining place
Les tournesols parking
Les tournesols terrace seat
Living room
Living room
ktichen and dining place
full fitted kitchen
full fitted kitchen
Dining view
bedroom 1
Bathroom bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
galiabira...
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay - don't hesitate”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a quiet area between Vitrac and Domme, and close enough to everything in the Dordogne area, this house is amazing. Large enough to comfortably house our family of 5 (and can easily house more people), extremely clean, very well equipped with all needed amenities, this charming house made us feel at home. The garden was a huge bonus, as the kids played in it for hours.

Arnaud, the owner is very hospitable, responsive and welcoming. Very knowledgeable about the area, and willing to share his knowledge. If you get a chance, go visit Arnaud's animal farm. The kids are still raving about it.

We will come again for sure, and so should you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Hi Galia,
Manys thanks for your kind review. It's been a great pleasure to welcome you with your charming family. We're really happy you liked your visit at our farm and hope to see you again soon in Dordogne.
Best Wishes
Arnaud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for this kind review and for visiting us.
It really was a pleasure to have viviting our little farm.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Arnaud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohm33
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect rural location to explore the Dordogne”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located in a small village called Vitrac on the banks of the river, it's a perfect place to explore the Dordogne with so many places 10-20 mins drive away. You are also right on the river where you can walk to hire your canoe/kayak.
The accommodation is also modern, well furnished and somewhere you can spend the day to relax around the pool and have a BBQ after.
Arnaud the owner was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable during our stay. We will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upkeep of the house and the pool!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks again for visiting us.
We would be very pleased to welcome you here again in the future.
Best Wishes
Arnaud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Modern but authentic gite in lovely location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An absolutely lovely well equipped house, very clean and well presented. Lots included from dishwasher tablets to pool towels. The pool and garden is great, lots of space and even has a professional outside table tennis table- perfect for families! Lots to do nearby with kayaking just down the road with cafe/ restaurant next to it. The owner Arnaud is very welcoming and helpful (booked vets for us for pet passport pre return worming), his family runs a animal farm which is worth visiting!
We hope to return next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for this kind review. We have been really happy to welcome you and your lovely family. We are looking forward to see you again next year.
Best Wishes
Arnaud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks again for visiting us. We hope to see you again soon in Dordogne.
Kind Regards
Arnaud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing