We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Family Gite”
other travellers have booked this property
The property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property
Private pool with sun loungers on the patio. There are built in steps for toddlers. Lounge and dining area decorated in traditional French country style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The property
Private pool with sun loungers on the patio. There are built in steps for toddlers.
Lounge and dining area decorated in traditional French country style
Bedroom with king-size bed and dual aspect over garden
Twin Room with extra long dongle beds and view over garden
Comfortable seating for 6 adults in the lounge, with log burner and Freeview tv
Seating for 6 in lounge with triple aspect over garden
Dining table and chairs for 6. High chair available for little ones!
Kitchen fitted with dishwasher and all the essentials to make this a true home from home
Ground floor bathroom
Fully enclosed garden with child-friendly trampoline
Garden
The private pool and outdoor dining area
Cenac Bridge and Dordogne river viewed fom Domme
The Dordogne river at Cenac where canoes are available for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath R
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Family Gite”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely three bedroom gite tucked away in beautiful countryside within a few minutes drive of local amenities.

Our family of six adults and one five month old baby spent a very relaxing week here. The gite is very nicely furnished and the kitchen is well equipped.

The pool was clean and has lovely views over the countryside.

There is a nice eating area at the front of the house with good shade.

The owners were very quick at replying to messages.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, spending mornings out and afternoons by the pool.

Thoroughly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Cath, many thanks for your kind words - whilst they echo our own experiences of our family times at La Gorce, they are lovely to hear from our guests too.

Best wishes

John & Keeley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, but plenty to do on the doorstep
Liked least: The drive home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lin S
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic French holiday home”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A prpoerty with traditional French deco, clean, spacious with all necessary amenities. Great location set in the beautiful countryside. The swimming pool was ideal for all ages to relax and play, well maintained and safe. I would recommend this property as it ticks all the boxes for a holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the transitional French deco
Liked least: Took a while for the property to warm up in the evening
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous family break”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this lovely gite for a week in October half term.

La Gorce offered everything we needed, well equipped kitchen, comfortable living space and bedrooms, it really was home from home.

We were extremely lucky with the weather whilst we were there, which enabled us to enjoy the outside space too, a lovely pool and terrace.

The gite has bikes available for use, which were great for the children to use.

Cenac et St Julian has a couple of boulangerie's, one in particular has delicious patisserie, which we'd definitely recommend.

All in all, a fabulous week at a lovely gite, we'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifelite
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good holiday home for visiting local attractions”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

La Gorse is a nice house in a quite village. Location is great for visiting local attractions. However, parts of the house appeared a little neglected, particularly the lounge and hallway floor looked dirty when we arrived. There was also an unclean smell - We did point out are issues to house keeper on arrival. However, we set about making the place as comfortable as possible for our stay so nothing that could not be put right, but not something you expect to do on first day of your holiday. Not what you expect from a house at this price. The first impression at La Gorse made me less inclined to be forgiving about the other very minor problems with the house. But, once we cleaned up we started to feel a lot more comfortable. All in all we had a lovely time. The pool looked great and was very inviting, but sadly the weather prevented us from getting in for a dip, but I am sure in the summer this would bring welcome relief and fun to a family. Local amenities and restaurants all close buy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing by the pool
Liked least: unclean smell
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing