We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay will be going again”
other travellers have booked this property
The property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property
Private pool with sun loungers on the patio. There are built in steps for toddlers. Lounge and dining area decorated in traditional French country style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The property
Private pool with sun loungers on the patio. There are built in steps for toddlers.
Lounge and dining area decorated in traditional French country style
Bedroom with king-size bed and dual aspect over garden
Twin Room with extra long dongle beds and view over garden
Comfortable seating for 6 adults in the lounge, with log burner and Freeview tv
Seating for 6 in lounge with triple aspect over garden
Dining table and chairs for 6. High chair available for little ones!
Kitchen fitted with dishwasher and all the essentials to make this a true home from home
Ground floor bathroom
Fully enclosed garden with child-friendly trampoline
Garden
The private pool and outdoor dining area
Cenac Bridge and Dordogne river viewed fom Domme
The Dordogne river at Cenac where canoes are available for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
St Osyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second stay will be going again”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our first stay so much we decided to go again.
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday but also great for children with pool, trampoline & lots of indoor games.
The house was immaculately clean & as we were arriving on a Sunday we asked the owner if she could arrange for some shopping to be left so we could make a meal & this was carried out to perfection.
The area is lovely with some very nice walks & bike rides.
La Paula restaurant in Cenac is well worth a visit

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely - lived up to our expectations”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We would all thoroughly recommend La Gorce to anyone. The house was wonderfully clean, well equipped and furnished - it really felt very comfortable and like home. We all loved the pool and pool area which was private and well maintained. The surrounding area is beautiful and although we've visited several times before, there is always somewhere interesting to go that we haven't visited before. Were particularly grateful when on our last day when the property suffered a power outage, the local housekeeper turned out at the end of the day to help us - and we were able to cook our dinner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool!
Liked least: Heat upstairs at night - weather was hot though!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall ambience of the house
Liked least: Lacking a washing line to dry the clothes and sheets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ttjdwyer
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic country property with fantastic private pool, ideal for relaxing holidays”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

La Gorce is a stunning French property with all 'mod cons', situated in a rural hamlet which is quiet and pretty. We thought the property ideal for both families and couples who like us wanted a stress free restful holiday. The private pool was fantastic, spotlessly clean and well maintained. We found the owners of the property extremely helpful and caring and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to others. FANTASTIC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing