We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful stay in well equipped farm cottage with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Diksmuide, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CarlN177
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay in well equipped farm cottage with beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly welcome to a well equipped cottage in a quiet location. Very clean and comfortable. Convenient for Bruges, Ghent and the WW1 battlesites. Short journey to train station for trips to Brussels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMo
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet, Excellent facilities”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This a property in an excellent location for Touring the Northern part of Belgium. It is very peaceful and the owners are attentive but keen to give you your own space. Well equipped, clean and had everything we required. Would definitely recommend and did not complete half of the things you can do in the area. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for these nice words.
We wish you all the best,
Hugo & Sandrine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini break with the children”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous find. Everything about this cottage was as described and more! Owners extremely welcoming and accommodating. We arrived earlier than we were supposed to but as the cottage was ready we were welcomed in. Wonderful addition was to find a hot tub in the garden, fantastic way to unwind. The house was extremely well equipped and nothing was too much trouble, the owners even lent us a bar-b-q.
Great location for either a day at the beach or a day exploring the local history.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful in Every Way”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week's stay at t'Blooteland! It is a lovely rural location, central to the many day trips we had planned: visiting our ancestral home in Ghent; WW1 museums & cemeteries; attending the evening remembrance ceremony at the Menin Gate; even an afternoon across the border to France to a small village market festival. The local towns are in themselves well worth spending some time in (Diksmuide Visitors Info Center has very helpful staff). This beautifully appointed cottage is thoughtfully decorated with a great use of space, surrounded by a lovely private garden courtyard. We stayed as a couple so the upstairs loft area went unused but it would make a cozy space for children. The double bed on the main level was extra comfy & the shower was wonderfully spacious, modern & spotlessly clean. The resident dog, sheep & chickens were fun to see but secured well away from the cottage.

Our hosts, Sandrine & Hugo, were very kind to us and even had a bottle of wine upon arrival. With their home on the same property we felt very safe & secure yet had total privacy. Our GPS insisted on sending us to a corner down the road, but we found the cottage on our own quite easily - it is accessible from 2 directions off the main roadway.
We highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage in a great central location away from the cities!
Liked least: The only suggestions for improvement would be to hang the TV on the wall further away from the couch - but that's a minor detail. A few small kitchen staples like salt&pepper would be much appreciated as small quantities can difficult to buy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
792est
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Warm”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked online as the cottage loooked lovely - when we arrived it was even more perfect. Countryside location and beautifully designed and comfortably furnished. The owners were warm and welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay perfect. The cottage is right in the heart of many historical sites - Bruges, Ghent, Ieper and Ostend are all between 20 and 40 minutes away. It is easy to access key First World War sites. The port of Dunkirk is 50 minutes drive for the ferry.

We loved everything. For other travellers I would heartily recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and its location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you Esther !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing