We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best family vacation we had!”
Review of Hotel Sonngastein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sonngastein
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Bad Gastein
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We choosed Austria for this year family vacation - and I have to say - it was the best choice we could do! We have a 7 years old son, my husband is a hard working man in advertising company and I had a knee operation few months ago - so, the children playground and big spa area with swimming pools in the heart of beautiful mountains seemed as an ideal place to us. And it absolutely was. From the hotel facilities (huge children indoor playground, 3 swimming pools, sauna and spa area, free bicycles, few tennis courts (in and outdoors), lot of hike and walking possibilities around the hotel....), delicious food we have been served during each day, to the very nice and helpful hotel stuff. For the week stay the adultes got full board, children are all inclusive... Hotel is situated in the quite resident part of village, only 5 min by car from centre of Bad Gastein.
If you ask me what if there was anything what I dislike, I have to say no! (well, maybe the typical Austrian "Haute couture" - lederhosen etc... - but it is a question of each person view :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jitkoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Maybe it's because it's one of those 'you have to stay a week' holidays, so you can build up a rapport with the staff/other guests, but I found all the staff very friendly and available here. There were lots of activities planned for the week, and even though we just did a few, it was all quite informal and fun (especially good if you're a tennis fan, which I'm not). The kids loved the big play area and the films, so even though the weather was good, it was hard to force them outside sometimes! We all enjoyed the pools, and we adults really enjoyed the very clean, well-kept sauna facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AylaPesaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

An amazing hotel:
- An excellent infrastructure for childern and adults
- The excellent infrastructure is also to be used when the weather is bad (e.g. a big playing ground within a hall
- Great entertainment for children
- Very good food
- Nice rooms (we had a 90 m2 room)
- Friendly staff
Negatives: we were unlucky with the weather

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Carlseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fizzicato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#2 of 36 in Bad Gastein
423 reviews
0.5 km away
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa
#9 of 36 in Bad Gastein
155 reviews
1.9 km away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#1 of 36 in Bad Gastein
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#7 of 36 in Bad Gastein
155 reviews
2.1 km away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#6 of 36 in Bad Gastein
265 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Miramonte
Hotel Miramonte
#5 of 36 in Bad Gastein
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonngastein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonngastein

Address: Sonnleitenstrasse 6, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bad Gastein
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bad Gastein
#6 Spa Hotel in Bad Gastein
Price Range: $332 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonngastein 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sonngastein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sonngastein Bad Gastein, Austria, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing