We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
938
182
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
182
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconybalcony roombeautiful hotelthe main squaremade to order eggsbreakfast buffetcentral parkperfect locationpeople watchinghorse drawncourtyard poolcarriage ridewelcome drinkrooms are spaciousrental carnice poolloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This is a beautiful colonial building that has been converted into a hotel. There are a couple of very nice central courtyards one with a nice pool around which the rooms are located. We had a two bedroom suite on the second floor facing the main square and the cathedral on the other side. Rooms facing this direction have very large balconies with rocking chairs. It's a pity there are not coffee makers in the rooms as it would be very nice to have one on the balcony watching the town come to life in the early morning. The downside to rooms facing this direction is that they are noisy because of street traffic and all night because of birds chirping loudly. Both our bathrooms were quite small but the shower stall is a good size and the air conditioner works very well which is a blessing in this heat and humidity. The breakfast buffet was OK with cooked to order eggs. There is a nice terrace at street level where you can have a drink. The staff are all friendly. This seems to be the best place in town.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

A charming well located hotel in the historic centre of Grenada facing the main square and cathedral. The balcony rooms afford good views of the square. The room was spacious and nicely furnished. The bed unfortunately had an uncomfortable matress cover, which impaired sleep. The room contained a fridge, but would have benefited from coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good with eggs to order. The hotel had a nice courtyard swimming pool.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony, the extra cost is minimal for the benefits
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

My daughter and I spent three glorious nights here. Bed was very comfortable room spacious and the pool was extremely clean. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever experienced. Great bacon, fresh fruit and pure fresh juice and plenty of other choices. Omelettes etc. This hotel is certainly in the best location to tour Granada and the front desk staff is very knowledge and provide honest reliable information. Be sure to book a carriage ride with Giovanni in front of the hotel cart number 34. He speaks great english and is a wealth of knowledge. He also took us on a boat tour to monkey island, where we fed the monkeys fresh fruit. Great guide!

Room Tip: Book the balcony rooms in the front on the second floor for sure!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sparklesluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We really enjoyed this hotel, the staff were great! I asked to change the room, no problem.
They don't have a restaurant in the hotel, it doesn't matter, there are so many great restaurants in Granada! The breakfast is a buffet and that is all you need. Go out at night and see this amazing old city. It's the oldest city in Central America! Enjoy.
We spent four nights at this hotel, the pool is great. small but refreshing after a hot day.
Next door is a contemporary coffee shop, 5 star! Try the chocolate muffins. They make a really good coffee or Chai latte. you can sit outside and people watch. The park is across the street and thousands of birds gather in the trees in the park at sunset, so you might like the rooms in the back if the noise is to much, or if not you get a little balcony to look out onto the park. The bird noise stops around 8pm.
There are horse carriages right outside the hotel. This is an easy city to get around, but do the horse carriage later in the day before sunset, much cooler and we saw places we didn't see on foot.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms at the back near the pool. The front building has bigger windows
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank enjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

On a small group tour of several Central American countries, we stayed here for two nights, and I could have stayed a lot longer! It was my favorite hotel of the entire trip. Great location - overlooking a popular downtown square, and the front porch off the bar/lobby area is a great spot to enjoy a drink and people watch. The room was large, quiet and comfortable with high ceilings and lovely woodwork. One of the interior courtyards has a lovely pool- a perfect spot to relax with a book after sightseeing. Breakfast buffet was in this courtyard, and was plentiful- lots of fresh fruit choices, and omlettes made to order. Felt very safe, and we really enjoyed Granada. Not many tourists. This is one place I would definitely enjoy returning to and staying a week.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank acekingqueenjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews