We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
8
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
8
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The location is good. But the bathroom is really dirthy and the staff works slowly. We stayed 3 nights and every morning it took more than 30 minutes before the breakfast was ready. Furthermore, it is noisy during the nights

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wouderick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Had an awesome experience, had a great breakfast and it was super fun experience. I got the option of $5 dorm room without breakfast or $6 with four choices of breakfast including pancakes, fruit salad, gallo pinto. I met some cool people and had a chance to relax in a more quiet location.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt_El_Jambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at la Floresta.

The location is good. Only 2 blocks from the central park.

Its a lowbudget hotel but the atmosfere is really nice. Also breakfast is included, you can choose between pancakes with fruit, cornflakes with fruit and scrembled eggs with gallo pinto. You also get a glass of juice and can get as much coffee as you like.

The hostel is also very clean. But what stood out the most for us was how friendly, funny and helpful the owners are. We went with David to the Masaya vulcano at night (a must see) which was really fun. His wife Reina was always around the hostel during the day and always in for a joke.

Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

They are currently losing most of their open space which gives the hostel its charm and, I'm told, are having problems with their weak position with the site owner - their landlord - and their ability to run the hostel. This may be contributing to their management/hospitality problems. They are nice enough people but not hospitable in an industry sense. They did not honor our contract, for example, and a number of key members in our group had to walk down the street a few blocks away. We switched hotels the next day. I wish the owners and employees here the best of luck. I think they will have to move, though, to recover.

Room tip: Go across the street!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place with some potential but badly needs some work. They are walling-off the garden, which will kill what little ambient light that comes in. The doors are typical, just a little hot at night with insufficient fans. Also: two small bathrooms are not enough for for that place. And little things need work; door knobs rattle, the walls need to be cleaned, the reception set-up isn't practical and it's a little intrusive. Worse, we made a reservation months before and they couldn't honor it, so we ended up leaving. I'm not sure how much longer this place will be around, unfortunately.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DTayl0r_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews