We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
462
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner communal table outdoor kitchen place to stay honesty bar house is beautiful lovely hosts other guests home away from home final night mombacho volcano colonial style beautiful pool hot water definitely stay here again rooms are large each morning
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We spent a week here, and Rosa and Chris (and the staff at Miss Margrit's) were more than accomodating throughout our time here. A delicious breakfast, a clean, contemporary room, and a welcoming garden with a pool made our stay even better.

The house is beautifully done in a modern take on the colonial style of the city. The pictures really don't do this place justice.

The location is nice as well, being set back a few blocks from the commotion and noise of the restaurant row and park near the center of town.

We would recommend this to anyone and plan to stay here again on our next trip to Granada!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elliotfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, our hotel we booked was overbooked but arranged a night for us here. Thankfully Chris had a spot for us and was quite welcoming. Beautiful open spaces for gathering, nice pool and spacious rooms with a private balcony. Breakfast options include eggs and bacon or sausage and toast. Fruit and cereal in hand too. It was hearty and kept us full for most of the day. Nice strong black coffee served too. Super clean guest house with a house cat and dog. We were able to have a beer and watch the stars at night from the pool area. Chris and guests recommended a great tour guide, Vladimere for the Las Isletas tour. We would recommend this spot!

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank Meggane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Miss Margarit's is a beautiful Guest House. Chris and Miss Margarit welcome you upon arrival. It's more like visiting friends than staying at a guest house! Chris and Miss Margarit are very helpful with suggesting interesting things to do and good restaurants in and around Granada. Also arranged some day trips with wonderful tour guides. Very comfortable bed. Big beautiful clean room and bathroom. Lovely common spaces and swimming pool in courtyards. Delicious and enormous breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

A well run place, great employees and management…. great communal breakfasts, honor system drinks and wine, complimentary laundry,,, a real plus… Like an oasis inside, a beautiful indoor flower garden,,, hot water, a/c, everything spotlessly clean,, rooms very comfortable,, can walk to everything in 10 minutes or a cheap taxi ride if hot… a good place for kids because they can roam around and perfectly secure and safe in this huge place,,, You will feel comfortable and happy here folks.. Highly Recommended...

Room tip: The upper level has a room you can see clear to the lake and all the city landmarks,,, awesome..
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Miss Magrit's Guest House was truly a home away from home. The place is beautiful secluded and peaceful. The staff are great and so helpful, the rooms are amazing the courtyard (with pool) is enchanting. Everything was just wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Room tip: Top floor has a great view of the city.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiambi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews