We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
250
212
77
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
212
77
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all you can eat pancakes free breakfast private room free water refills free computers common areas quiet hours swimming pool tea coffee communal kitchen shuttle service dorm beds central america nice pool local market the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

When we arrived to Granada, we were hot and felt discombobulated. We stumbled upon Oasis and so glad we did. Maria the owner was there as we were checking in and was very hospitable to us. The hostel serves all you can eat pancakes, fruit, and coffee/tea. There's a pool as well, along with a relaxing terrace. We stayed in a private room which had fans and a private bathroom. Clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Vibe is a little unusual with lack of bar, but plenty of travelers to interact with. Enforced quiet hours are a positive. Free food for breakfast, unlimited coffee, lots of hammocks are good touches. WiFi is spotty if you are on the second floor, but common areas are good. Photos make it look nicer than it appears. Private rooms are hot, cramped and run down (but looks like they are actively remodeling a few of them). There are a TON of dorm rooms, almost too many for the amount of common area they have. The fridge is disgusting and warm (they claim to clean it twice/week, but they need to replace this thing ASAP) but the basic kitchen is clean and usable. Location is pretty good, they have a lot of warnings about muggings but we didn't have any issues...seemed like a lot of rent-a-cops were lurking about the block.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tata123, Propietario at Hostel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Oasis works VERY hard to be special. Most guests believe we are. By giving you a small clean pool, free filtered water, free 10 minute phone call, free local calls (no cel) all you can eat breakfast, free towels, open kitchen , tons of bathrooms and showers with water pressure, superb location, quiet stay, free movies, free book exchange, real computers, tons of info on Granada, tours, and buses.....for hostel prices...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good hostel. I would recommend after San Juan del sur and between Leon. It's pool, kitchen and gardens offer good relaxation. People aren't social, it's a quiet place. Which is nice! Wifi is good. Staff are lovely. Breaky good. The flaws are the stuffiness of the rooms and there simply are not enough bathrooms for how many ppl stay. They are dirty just because of how many people are there. In saying that the cleaning staff work incredibly hard! A nice hostel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

‘Backpackers paradise’ is pushing it a little but it was fine for 2 nights in a private room with shared bathroom. The bathrooms and showers are downstairs, seems most of the private rooms are upstairs. Staff were efficient if not particularly friendly. It is in quite a cool building with nice courtyard and hammock area typical of Granada. The map in the Rough Guide has Oasis in the wrong place so do check.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank uberteeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Out of all the hostels I stayed in Nicaragua this had the best WiFi. Also this is the only hostel where I jumped in the pool. Basic pancakes are included for breakfast and there's big slides with clear instructions on how to take buses to various locations. Very useful if you want to get around without paying for taxis. The best part for me were the hammocks all over the place. So nice to stumble out of your room and lie in a hammock reading or on your WiFi looking at things, swinging underneath the open sunshine.

The place was a little hard to find at first but it is safe and quite central walking distance from everywhere.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kristmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews