We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 30
View Deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUSD 35
Expedia.comUSD 30
Agoda.comUSD 58
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
17
32
25
32
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
32
25
32
54
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Room was dirty, had mildew smell and was crawling with bugs. Staff never sent anyone to review. IWifi was very poor. would not recommend even at half the rate. The lack of service and poor attitude were probably the worst part. Avoid this place at all costs.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt_Phibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Beautiful beach, massage service at high level; many restaurants outside; the swimming pool is so small and the water is not clean. Buffet breakfast is under level but facing the beach is feel good and relax.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shirley0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChairoteRungruang, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you for being with us. Thank you for your comment.
Sorry for the inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

After reading the reviews we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were fine, yes it will not hurt to clean under the beds and behind the nightstands, but part from that no big complaints.
The area is nice, but there were not enough sunbeds, and the reservations some guests did was annoying, as at all times only half of them had people using them.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank carolinebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We were in Ko Chang for several days and had dinner twice on the beach at this resort.

The food was good, the service top notch as it is often the case in Thailand, the prices more than fair as it is always the case in Thailand, compared to Europe...

And we had a live Thai dance Show I have attached some pictures.

If you stay in a resort on Khlong Prao Beach I'd recommend you try it.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

We stayed at another hotel on the same beach and walked by this restaurant which looked really nice. Beach tables which are nicely lit with a lamp above each table. Then we started ordering and then the mess began:

1. A family of four orders drinks but only two of them gets anything to drink. The waiter is not smart enough to understand that something is wrong here nor does he understands english.

2. We ordered spring rolls for starter and asked how many is in one portion, the waiter said 3 or 4. We then ordered two portions. It turned out that it was 8 in one portion so we ended up with 16 spring rolls.

3. The size of the portions varies greatly. They have basically no idea on what the difference is between an appetizer and main course. My main course consisted of eight shrimps!! A joke...

Why cant they learn all personnel to repeat orders and please send them on an english course...

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Thank you for being with us. Thank you for your comment! We will resolve this problem directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews